We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay ashok mudigere homestay hospitality place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

Yummy luscious food.It wouldn't be wrong to say I had the world's best biriyani. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very neat and hygienic.There's a trekking spot nearby- devaramane gudda.I would recommend everyone to enjoy camp fire with loud music.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wonderlust456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

This is what i would like to say about this lovely homestay, it is a home away from home.You feel at home here and the hosts Ashok and his wife go all out of their way to make your stay very comfortable.There are two places you should not miss when you visit saklespur. Trek to Yettina bhuja and Trek to devaramane,You have to experience this place if you love treks and naure. We were a family of 7 who visited this place and have very happy memories.The night sky is not to be missed even though people out there don't understand why we bangaloreans care so much about the night sky.So if you are looking for a break from phones, work and pollution free atmosphere. They have a man made pool be sure to take your swim suits.

Room tip: This ia a home stay and not a hotel. there is only one house with 3 rooms , 10 people can comfortably stay there if you go as a group.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I had visited this place with my friends on May 2018 and we really liked the place. The food is good, there is a small stream and water falls nearby to the homestay. We can also go for trekking (easy train).

I am taking my family this June 2018.

Room tip: Good food, location, and the view is great
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Venu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Group of 15 visited the home stay in April, they served awesome veg and non veg food. Hospitality was great . Rooms are neatly maintained . Well time spent with a gang of boys ...no restriction was loud music , they provided a music system . Unlimited yummy food

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharanG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

A perfect place to rest our souls from this busy life, mesmerising views of the soundings, warm Hospitality, yummy food & long conversations with your best buddies makes this place the best one to hang out.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abhilash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews