We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
42
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent days recommend this place togean islands fish marion hosts crew nature architect jungle bay paradise meals resort
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We spent 3 nights at Lia Beach in a Beachview Bungalow. It takes a long time to get there, coming from the south, but is definitely worth the trip.
It's an absolutely relaxing and remote place, which is also due to lack of Internet or mobile signal. We snorkeled a lot and enjoyed our time on the beach and our terrace, doing "nothing" ;)
The Bungalow is spacious and clean with a cozy terrace. The bed is very comfortable. There are many insects (which is normal with the jungle so close), but it was ok with the mosquito net.
Epo (+ his wife - whom we didn't meet) and the staff are great hosts and made our stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cluecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia-Beach-Togean, Owner at Lia Beach - Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you very much for your nice and helpful review. We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us and felt like sharing your impressions with other travelers.
Best,
Marion & Epo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Just one of the best place we stayed at in Asia and for sure the best in Togean.
Very nice beach, lovely bungalow (not a peace of iron, only wood!), warm and friendly welcome of guests Marion and Epo, excellent food (we loved evening beach bbq and drinking a cool beer watching sunset). Children loved the place and we were all very sad to leave...
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cyril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia-Beach-Togean, Owner at Lia Beach - Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for writing this great review Cyril. We had a very nice time with you and your children, and are so happy Lia Beach is one of your favorites in Asia, waw!!! Thanks for staying with us and for supporting our new-born resort with such sweet words.
All our best,
Marion & Epo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Lia Beach Resort. Everything is new and clean and the white sandy beach is wonderful. The french owner Marion and her husband Epo are very kind and considerately and have a good knowledge about the Togians. We can really recommend this place for relaxing and doing some Snorkeling trips.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia-Beach-Togean, Owner at Lia Beach - Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks a lot Dennis for your nice and helpful review! We keep a nice memory of your stay with us and wish you more beautiful travels.
Best,
Marion & Epo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days at Lia-Beach and we can highly recommend this beautiful, relaxing spot on the Togeans!
The 2 new bungalows are astonishing and very beautiful with a lot of smart details.
We stayed in the seaview bungalow and felt like in bamboo-heaven.
Bathroom with open shower (and toilet) is designed by a Balinese architect and looks very unique.
The lovely and helpful owners Marion and Epo do everything to make your stay as relaxing as possible.
The cook Eva is very good with fish and fresh vegetables.
They have big plans on building more bungalows and a restaurant and bar but even now it was the perfect place to be for us on the togeans.
Epo will bring you with his boat to every reef you wish to snorchel or dive.
Thank you for this unforgettable stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia-Beach-Togean, Owner at Lia Beach - Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for this rewarding review. It has surely helped us getting more popular throughout our first high season and after. We're glad you felt like in bamboo-heaven and had such an unforgettable stay!!!
Best,
Marion & Epo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days in this "resort". It was just perfect!
Lia beach is a brand new éco resort with 2 bungalows (at the moment - might be 2 more next year). Almost everything is build with bamboo. The result is awsome!
The bungalows are extrêmely beautiful !!!
Marion (French) and Épo, the owners are so kind that leaving them is hard!
The staff, Nifa, woopik, and even ndolo the carpenter will do everything to please you. Nifa will cook you extrêmely good food. Indonesian style but high quality, in good portion! Fresh home made bread and Pancake are so good! You will love it!
The beach is beautiful and if your lucky you can find baby sharks in the bay!
We had barbecue on the beach and spend hours looking at the stars.
Well, in a nutshell do not hésitate one second to go thère!!! We loved it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia-Beach-Togean, Owner at Lia Beach - Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks a lot for your very nice review ! You were our very first bamboo guests, and we opened our doors to you with much emotion (and a bit of stress too!) in July 2016.
We currently still have only 2 bamboo bungalows, and will probably only add one more in the future, to keep it intimate and cosy.
We're very happy to hear you had such a great experience at Lia Beach, and thank you for choosing us and reviewing us so fast.
All our best to you and your parents,
Marion & Epo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews