We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
1,428
142
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,428
142
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange county coracle ride infinity pool jeep safari reading room private jacuzzi tribal dance nature walk nagarhole national park coorg property bullock cart luxury resort spotted deer wild elephants flora and fauna river view ayurvedic spa
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was indeed a wonderful experience both in terms of value for money and the hospitality that we received at this property. The best part was that the staff were very courteous and we had no hassle whatsoever during our 1 Night stay here.

Room Tip: Pool hut was awesome
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amarkumar1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Eco-friendly property and wildlife friendly garden; everywhere on the property filled with songs of birds. The absence of exotic garden plants is really appreciable and a unique experience. Construction style is also very unique.Methods for the conservation of water and pollution control are best. Very calm and quiet atmosphere created in the resort is superb. Really an excellent property for wildlife watch and relaxation. Housekeeping is superb and the naturalists are very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer765133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had decided to head out for a safari trip and made the plan spontaneously to head out over a weekend. However we couldn't make it for the days we actually booked it for, but the Reservations Team were very flexible regarding that and moved the booking to the following week as we had asked for. We drove from Bangalore and there was Bhavya the Rooms manager who was constantly in touch making sure there wasn't a hassle in our journey. Once we arrived we were splendid by the Resort location, ambience and the rooms. Food was delivered in the room as we were arrived after lunch time. Shanmugam the Naturalist was an amazing guy who was fully versed with the fauna in the National Park. He was an enthusiastic and knowledgable lad who guided us thru the safari well. The Ayurvedic Spa was a treat. Overall I was very impressed by the quality in service by the team, Organic food menu and the maintanence of the facilities in the property. Definitely would recommend a fellow traveller for a stay,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preethamk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The property is located on the banks of Kabini river near the confluence of two national parks. It's serene, it's prestine with rich flora and fauna.
Lots of activities for kids including the safaris - both jeep and boat safaris are a must-do but boat one is more scenic.
Food is extremely good with huge spread and is not heavy on the stomach at all. Loved the local organic vegetables in particular. The menu kept changing thought-out the 3 days of our stay and we never really got bored of the food. The tea and snacks in evening were something to look forward to.
Service standards are as high as any other 5 star brands. However the passion for service is unmatched. The care they showed on our way to resort and while going back was very impressive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 364manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, Manager at Evolve Back, Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is extremely motivating for us to be appreciated by guests like you.
I have personally conveyed your appreciation to the team and we look forward to your return and to another opportunity to create a memorable holiday experience for you and your family.
Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

From welcoming you to the time that they see you off - the hospitality is unmatched. The food that is served covers a vast range, although buffet, they are ready to give personal attention. The various inclusive programs are very interesting, nature trails, safaris.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews