We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evolve Back, Kabini
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beeramballi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Having been twice to Orange County, Coorg and having enjoyed their hospitality, my expectations of Orange County, Kabini, now renamed as Evolve Back, was very high. And they did not let me down.

Since I had booked a 5-day package, I was entitled for free transportation from and to Bangalore airport. We were picked up promptly in the airport by the driver. The car was very clean and contained water and snacks. The only downside was the absolutely terrible condition of the access road about 2 kilometres from the resort, but once inside, it was a totally different world.

The resort is located on the banks of the huge Kabini river. Don't miss the sunset which is a treat for the eyes. The vehicle safari and boat safari are highlight of the trip and not to be missed. But unless you are visiting in summer, chances of spotting a tiger are very remote. We were very lucky to spot a leopard though.

Food was very good but almost every item had a tinge of Kerala in it. For example, even sambar and vada were not made in the authentic way. I suggest they induct an additional chef to help them out. The chief chef, however, was very helpful and was having an open mind to make customized dishes.

Overall, the visit was extremely satisfying and the resort has kept up its high standards.

Room Tip: Ask a room closer to the restaurant or you will need to walk back in the dark after dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Wow!!! is a very small word but i guess it explains a lot. Dont understand from where should i start and where should i end. We were greeted with some wonderful staff members. Start from the welcome till we leave the resort all our wishes were taken care.
The rooms were kept implacably clean by the house keeping team lead by Synuddin.
I would also like to say thank you to Aju for treating us by serving us wonderful food.
And a special THANK YOU to Ankita for making our stay such a wonderful one. The resort has the best resources working for them from the Hospitality industry. Each and every person working for the resort is well trained and very courteous.

Room Tip: Pool Hut are the BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vimalkhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Beautiful resort and amazingly helpful and sincere staff.

We stayed for three nights in Evolve Back, Kabini; and what fabulous three nights were those. I was surprised how the management and staff had attention to the smallest details. Rooms were cleaned multiple times. Pool inside our hut was cleaned whenever we requested. Food was outstanding; variety was highly impressive. Now we are planning to explore Evolve Back at Coorg and Hampi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tathagata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Best place for city get away. One can be with the nature and the activities are also surrounding this themed of theirs. Would recommend for a family trip as well as for newlyweds. The services where great and had very kind and caring staff. For eg while we were leaving the staff asked us if they have to pack any food for us as we had a long journey to make, a simple yet thoughtful act.

Room Tip: camouflaged with nature
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prinsha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Visited Evolve back in Aug 2017. The naturalistic setting was so relaxing.....literally far,far from the maddening crowd and the hustle bustle of the city life. The pace was relaxed. There was no need to rush to anything. The staff was always smiling and helpful. They went out of the way to ensure our needs were met. The room was cleaned more than once a day, the food was delicious and had great variety to suit different tastes. The boat safari was a new experience, the reading lounge on the side of the river had a amazing view. Loved the massages at the vaidyashala. Only wished the jacuzi had hot water supply....... Otherwise the place had everything anyone could want on a holiday !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PapiaSaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beeramballi
29.1 km away
The Serai Kabini
The Serai Kabini
#1 of 1 in Nagarhole National Park
407 reviews
25.3 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
105 reviews
1.4 km away
Waterwoods Lodge Kabini
Waterwoods Lodge Kabini
#1 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Red Earth, Kabini
Red Earth, Kabini
#3 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
751 reviews
2 km away
The Peepal Tree Kabini
The Peepal Tree Kabini
#6 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
126 reviews
4.2 km away
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
#2 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back, Kabini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back, Kabini

Address: Orange County, Kabini | HD Kote Taluk, Beeramballi 571116, India (Formerly Orange County Resorts Kabini)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Beeramballi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beeramballi
Price Range: €379 - €601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evolve Back, Kabini 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evolve Back's(the new name of Orange County)'Spirit of the Land' philosophy finds its most intimate expression at the Evolve Back Kuruba Safari Lodge, Kabini or Evolve Back, Kabini ( the new name of Orange County, Kabini ). While you are cradled in the lap of luxury, the resort gives you a wildlife experience like no other, and enjoins you to be part of the vibrant social tapestry of the local Kadu Kuruba tribe. Steeped in local culture, and inspired in design by the Hadis (tribal villages), this picturesque resort is bordered on two sides by Kabini River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evolve Back, Kabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Kabini Hotel Nagarhole
Orange County Kabini Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing