We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
1,484
143
23
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
143
23
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange county coracle ride infinity pool jeep safari reading room private jacuzzi tribal dance nature walk nagarhole national park coorg property bullock cart luxury resort spotted deer wild elephants flora and fauna bird watching river view
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Wow!!! is a very small word but i guess it explains a lot. Dont understand from where should i start and where should i end. We were greeted with some wonderful staff members. Start from the welcome till we leave the resort all our wishes were taken care.
The rooms were kept implacably clean by the house keeping team lead by Synuddin.
I would also like to say thank you to Aju for treating us by serving us wonderful food.
And a special THANK YOU to Ankita for making our stay such a wonderful one. The resort has the best resources working for them from the Hospitality industry. Each and every person working for the resort is well trained and very courteous.

Room Tip: Pool Hut are the BEST
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vimalkhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Beautiful resort and amazingly helpful and sincere staff.

We stayed for three nights in Evolve Back, Kabini; and what fabulous three nights were those. I was surprised how the management and staff had attention to the smallest details. Rooms were cleaned multiple times. Pool inside our hut was cleaned whenever we requested. Food was outstanding; variety was highly impressive. Now we are planning to explore Evolve Back at Coorg and Hampi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chaktatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Best place for city get away. One can be with the nature and the activities are also surrounding this themed of theirs. Would recommend for a family trip as well as for newlyweds. The services where great and had very kind and caring staff. For eg while we were leaving the staff asked us if they have to pack any food for us as we had a long journey to make, a simple yet thoughtful act.

Room Tip: camouflaged with nature
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prinsha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Visited Evolve back in Aug 2017. The naturalistic setting was so relaxing.....literally far,far from the maddening crowd and the hustle bustle of the city life. The pace was relaxed. There was no need to rush to anything. The staff was always smiling and helpful. They went out of the way to ensure our needs were met. The room was cleaned more than once a day, the food was delicious and had great variety to suit different tastes. The boat safari was a new experience, the reading lounge on the side of the river had a amazing view. Loved the massages at the vaidyashala. Only wished the jacuzi had hot water supply....... Otherwise the place had everything anyone could want on a holiday !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PapiaSaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We went to Evolve Back (Orange County) resort this August 2017 and absolutely loved it. It is not as big in area as its sister resort in Coorg but is equally beautiful and none to second in hospitality. All the staff members were so polite and happy to help you in any way. Loved their Infinity pool which in my opinion is better then one in Coorg resort also loved their Sugarcane Juice everyday.
This resort has different scenery and different activities so if you are visiting both Kabini and Coorg,try not to compare them. One tip would be visiting Kabini first and then Coorg.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chetan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews