We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
1,432
142
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
142
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange county coracle ride infinity pool jeep safari reading room private jacuzzi tribal dance nature walk nagarhole national park coorg property bullock cart luxury resort spotted deer wild elephants flora and fauna river view ayurvedic spa
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This has been among the best hotels. Just next to a dam reservoir, it gives a sense serenity. The staff are always ready to help and the food was excellent. The jungle is just a few minutes by road or through the river. We saw many different animals and birds and semi-aquatic animals such as leopard, elephants, river otters, crocodile, serpent eagles, etc. A wonderful experience! Thank You!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Class Apart Hospitality.
We were there to celebrate special occasion of My parents 35th Anniversary and were more than overwhelmed with Hospitality
Everything is just perfect the food the ambiance and most importantly the warmth makes you feel special and pampered .
Thank you for such a wonderful experience
May be words cant do Justice one has to experience the same

Room Tip: A must in Travel bucket list
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sejs0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here for three nights in a gloriously luxurious Pool Hut. The accommodation was extremely large, very comfortable and a pleasure to be in - especially with its own swimming pool. The staff at this resort were all outstanding - nothing was too much trouble and you were greeted and smiled at wherever you went. The head chef was superb, catering for my special dietary requirements and the head naturalist was absolutely brilliant. Just one word of warning if you are interested in natural history and want to go on the hotel's vehicle safari - due to national rulings, you can only enter Nagarhole on a licensed vehicle and this generally means a canter. The canter may accommodate people from outside your resort and they may get there first and take the best seats. You may also find yourself sharing a bus with people who don't fully understand safaris and would be better going to a zoo. None of this is under the resort's control and if you want to see the National Park, you have no alternative. However, if you do have specific interests or requirements, speak to the staff at the resort as they are incredibly helpful and supportive.
Food at the resort was extremely good and there was a program of activities available.
In conclusion, an excellent resort hotel that I would be only too pleased to return to.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank birdersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This resort has the best staff you ever wished for. Their hospitality is over the top, beyond your expectations. Their staff is always there if you need anything. They made me feel like second home. I tell everyone to spend at least 1 night there and cherish each and every moment you spend there. it's worth the money you spend. Looking forward to come back for sure and i will refer this resort to my friends and relatives. The only word comes to your mind when you leave this resort is "PERFECT".

Room Tip: go for pool hut, you will never regret.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tejaspatel8663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Just don't have words to explain our experience...We spent 3nights and found it too short for all the activities provided by the resort. The resort resembles a tribal village with all luxuries.... Beautiful landscape, polite and charming staff and delicious cuisine makes it a fantastic holiday destination. We are looking forward to visit again.

Room Tip: Pool Hut Villas With River View.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShilpaJ166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews