We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with lovely people”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Katupat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bolilanga Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Katupat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

If I could I would rate it 3.5 stars...
It's a lovely place but the views are not the best with katupat right in front of you.
It looked like the place could be better but some how on my visit I didn't have an amazing experience. Probably, first of all because I was traveling solo with my 3 year old and there was no one else in there (we were the only guests) so it became a bit boring, no one to talk to, siting on our own having our food... the island is very small and no walks we could do... so it all became a bit boring, weird and almost spooky.. but that I guess was only unlucky and our experience..
The people there were really nice and we use to seat with them in the evenings watching the soap..
The food was good and the room too.
The only thing was the moskitos..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank skarmda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family wanted to stay at a 'beachy' resort and this place was a good choice. What we really like about this resort is the location, it took 1 hour boat ride to reach this island from Wakai, but once you're here, you could get to other places easily. Nearby spots are Malenge Island, California reef and Pangempa Island. You could also bought some fried banana from the nearby island Katupat. Their beach is not the best beach in the islands, because they build a dam, we stayed at the Honeymoon suite and Superior suite and we loved it, it was clean, we got hammock and the view was superb.

In bolilanga you could enjoy the best sunset and sunrise. For foods, well they didnt offer the best and various foods, most of the days the breakfast would just be fried rice or indomie, fishes and some vegetable for lunch and dinner, the foods were not so special but okay, you could buy your own ingredients such as crabs or lobster from villagers and ask them to cook for you. What we also loved from this resort were the owner and friendly staffs whom always asked us to join their cards game and chess.. and their clingy dogs, Monster and Aaron..

Oh and they also have this cool lionfish on the reef under the jetty, we love the snorkel spots near the jetty, you could see some nemos and if you swim just a little bit farther their reefs are amazing.. Well this may not be the best Island resort but we definitely love our stay at this place..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

On our trip on Tongeans we spent here 2 days. We had bungalow for 300 000 Rp/p.p. The bungalow was pretty good. One mistake is , that in the bathroom there is no basin. There is nice view for sun set from balkony. The coffee nad and tea is free of charge for all day. The home reef is very nice and you can also snorcheling around all island, it take one hour. There is no strong current there. The piere is very good for sun-bas (no sand flea). You can also jump into deep water from it. Milan

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milanledvinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Sometimes no connection means deep interaction between you, your travel-mate, and nature calling. Quite small island and not much to do here (since there were not any connection), but white sandy beach, blue ocean, and warm sunshine awaits. I stayed there for open trip (3 nights) in December 2016. We got 3 times meals/day and it was amazing in a great portion. Electricity only between 6pm-12am. One thing that should be improved is, my bathroom door (standard cottage) cant be locked so I need to blocked the door with my booties or anything else. Despite that, bolilanga resort was a perfect place to stay in Togian Islands.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seshana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked the most basic and cheapest room, but they offer more types of rooms with more facilities. I would not recommend the basic one, because there is no real shower or flushing toilet. Besides that, the Bolilanga resort is located at the most quiet and beautiful beach we have seen in the togians. You pay per person and three meals are included. Every day they prepare very good meals, with lots of vegetables, fish from the sea and good breakfast. The snorkeling here is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myrthe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katupat
0 km away
Lawaka Hotel
Lawaka Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ampana
38 reviews
0 km away
Sanctum Una Una Eco Dive Resort
Sanctum Una Una Eco Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Una Una Island
196 reviews
0 km away
Black Marlin Dive Resort
Black Marlin Dive Resort
#2 of 2 in Kadidiri Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
#1 of 2 in Kadidiri Island
221 reviews
0 km away
Pulocinta Ecoresort
Pulocinta Ecoresort
#1 of 10 in Gorontalo
61 reviews
0 km away
Sifa Diving Resort
Sifa Diving Resort
#3 of 3 in Malenge Island
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolilanga Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolilanga Island Resort

Address: Bolilanga, Katupat, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Togian Islands > Katupat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Katupat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing