We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Absolutely stunning location with beautiful & comfortable accommodation units. Spotless shower & toilet block on site. Shared kitchen, seating, cooking and fire areas all perfectly maintained and create a great atmosphere at mealtimes. Frank is a wonderful host, not intrusive but readily available, friendly and incredibly accommodating & helpful. Would definitely recommend for a quiet, peaceful break or a family friendly break.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank crowleymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

What can I say or where do I even start! Honestly one of the most amazing trips I have ever had! Frank is one of the kindest and sweetest person I have ever met in a long time, place is wonderful views are amazing the tents are beautiful,spotless and so much space beds are so comfortable and extra blankets is case its cold, kitchen is amazing fully equipped all you need to bring is food you can cook in the kitchen or you can use the BBQs or pizza ovens you can chill in the outdoor dining area Or in the Safari tent there is so much space, toilets and showers are spotless and hot water on tap, Frank had a make and do shed area for the kids which went down a massive treat, the views of the Shannon were unreal, there was a fire pit at night where most gathered for drinks and music in the back ground, super safe for kids, they had the best time I think just running around on adventures and playing.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leeannodonoghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

First glamping experience, Shannon estuary glamping was very tranquil and well maintained. Host Frank was very welcoming and helpful. This small campsite is perfect for those who are visiting the area and need a place to base. Just note a car is needed as there are no services within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lscan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Beautiful and stunning views from this glamping location with an excellent host,a lot of different types of pods/tents to choose from facilities second to none at no extra charge. Couldn’t recommend it highly enough for families or couples.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShayR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews