We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stream running cabin huts accommodation clare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

This is a beautiful luxury glamping site,the huts are very comfortable and cosy with soft towels and the shower was great. The location is walking distance to labasheeda village and pier where we were lucky enough to catch high tide and have a lovely early evening swim. This place really is a retreat, we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oldabbeyned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

The huts are so spacious inside and have everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully functional and the nespresso machine was a welcome find! Powerful shower with hot water at all times and the beds are so comfortable! The setting is so peaceful and it was lovely to wake up to the sound of the stream running beside the hut. The weather wasn’t great when we stayed but that didn’t detract from a wonderful stay. The pods are so cosy and a great base for exploring Clare! We had such a relaxing time-a great place to get away from it all. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to friends and family!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AislingCosgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabins were beautiful, extremely clean, cosy and cute. The bed was comfortable and the cabin had everything you would need. The location was beautiful - right beside the sea and very peaceful. We felt rested and relaxed after our stay, would definitely return, cannot recommend enough!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BoardingPass778075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds Of Silk, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you so much for the kind review. Glad you found it so peaceful. Sometimes its just nice to get away from it all and that's what we're about. Thanks again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in one of the lodges, which are like converted railway carriages. They have all amenities and are quite luxurious. Location is quiet and peaceful. Weather was not great for the 2 days we were here, but we were warm and really comfortable. We had walks around the local village and quay and used it as a base to explore West Clare. Showers are amazing!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds Of Silk, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Brendan, Thank you so much for the kind sentiment. Glad you found it so peaceful. Sometimes its just nice to get away from it all and that's what we're about. We're working on trying to improve the West Clare weather but its proving difficult!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

Had such an enjoyable stay here last week. The accommodation was so quirky and just luxurious. I would love to return in the near future and would highly recommend staying here. Ideal for both couples and friends! It was so peaceful and tranquil with the stream running through the site.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariahstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds Of Silk, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Mariah, Thank you so much for the kind review. Glad you found it so peaceful and tranquil. Sometimes its just nice to get away from it all and that's what we're about. The one good thing about when the rain falls is the sound of the stream. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews