We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stream running cabin huts accommodation clare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Absolutely outstanding and would recommend to any couples or friends. So peaceful and quiet. Not too far from everything there is to do. It was also absolutely spotless. Can not fault it and will be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmaobrien0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds Of Silk, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Emma, we're overwhelmed by your kind words. Thanks so much. It means a lot to get such positivity from our guests. Our housekeeping team work tirelessly to keep the place spotless so they'll be delighted to receive the good review. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020

What a beautiful place to stay..the accomodation was 5 star and spotless. The hosts were so friendly and also gave us our privacy.i would definitely return to the beds of silk. Thank you so much
A beautiful surroundings and lovely drives to small towns close by. Everything we needed was set up in the lodges.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyager622939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds Of Silk, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you so much for the kind review. We're so glad you found it so clean. Sometimes its just nice to get away from it all and glad to see you mention that we're not actually that far from a lot of attractions. Would be glad to have you back some time soon. thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July and it was absolute luxury. It was lovely and relaxing. The huts were lovely and cosy and the barbecue outside was a great addition. Manus and Mary were fantastic. They gave us a lot of information about the area and what to do and see. I will definitely be back again

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank marianferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds O, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thanks so much Marian for the feedback. It was lovely to have you stay with us at the huts. Hope to see you again some time soon.
Manus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

My sister and I and our partners came here on the first weekend this place opened. It was outstanding. I have never stayed in such comfortable and luxurious glamping accommodation.
The owners are very warm and accommodating.
The cabins themselves have the most comfortable beds and amazing showers.
Visit this place before all other glamping spots in Munster.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine19899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds O, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

You took a real leap of faith with us ladies! Thanks for taking that leap so early on in our journey and we were thrilled to get such good constructive feedback from you all. Hope you've had the barbecues running plenty wherever you've been since your stay with us...despite the weather!
Hope to see you back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night and will most definitely be back. We have camped and glamped before, but this was total luxury. It was so cosy, the decor is just beautiful and everything you need you have available. Manus was so welcoming and gave us great advice re the surrounding areas for site seeing and food. It was so peaceful and we both agreed that we would love to come back over the winter again for a cosy weekend away. Better than any hotel to get away to. It’s also an ideal location on your travels if you’re travelling between Kerry/ Limerick and Clare via the ferry. We would highly recommend it and will be back for sure.
Elaine & Adrian

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds O, Owner at Beds of Silk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Elaine & Adrian,

We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for send ing such positive vibes back. to us. We look forward to your return to the Beds of Silk.
Manus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews