We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$186
Priceline
eDreamsUS$186
Agoda.comUS$187
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
0
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
0
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Our stay in here has been really satisfying, romantic and enjoyable for both of us. Staff is friendly and they are accepting our special requests. Breakfast was diverse and delicious. Same goes for restaurant food. We had dinner outside and saw sunset which was very colorful and breathtaking. During the daytime we wandered around forest tracks along the river side. It was magnificent. Keila waterfall is also nearby with stunning surroundings. Currently there are some construction works to make left riverbank side tracks even more enjoyable.

Altogether we recommend this place for couples for getaway to peaceful place surrounded by friendly staff, outstanding castle and stunning nature.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Silver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were fortunate to be here on a bright day as it meant that we could explore the grounds more. We were in-between quite a rainy time.
The restoration of this building and associated museum is truly remarkable.
When you see the pictures of how it was left after the occupiers in the war left it, you would think it would have taken many many years to restore.
More work is planned to the neighbouring buildings which will, we hope, add more rooms to the hotel.
If you get the chance, do visit the museum if not the hotel, it is very good to say the least.
The grounds around the hotel and waterfalls were being improved when we were there with new lighting going in.
~It was surprisingly a reasonable rate to stay given the low number of rooms.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terryw717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel rooms except for the smell of sewage and lack of hot water. Lovely silver smithing on display but prints of portraits do not make a museum. Limited menu - some food passable but not good value for €. Lovely to visit but wouldn’t hanker for a return visit. Thankfully we were with friends who could speak Russian as there is no or very little English spoken.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank verris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Verris,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
On behalf of Keila-Joa castle Schloss Fall I apologize for the unpleasant situation.
We have made big changes in our staff, castle facilities and also in our castle restaurant.

Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

There is so much potential. Nice surroundings, beautifully restored castle. But it's difficult to experience all of that when there are basics missing. The management needs to do something about front of house people/their attitude (museum entrance), they are the face of the business. At the moment really impolite, rude face. Really sad. We didn't stay in the hotel, we were just visiting Keila-Joa surroundings and were thinking about dinner. But with this experience, I really don't think that we want to come back. Although it might be that they give different attitude once they know that You stay there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ingrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Ingrit,
Thank you very much for your feedback!
We have made it your first priority to overview our staff and I can assure you we have made some changes.

Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Visited the museum of Keila joa Loss during a wandering trip to north-western Estonia. The place was very well renovated and nice to look at. The only problem was the ettitude of the personnel probably because of our outfit - not wearing suit and tie.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gruntmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Martin,
We are happy to hear you liked the Keila-Joa castle.
Also thank you very much for your feedback, it really helps us to make improvements.
We have made big changes in our personnel.
Castle visitors do not need to wear a suite and tie while visiting us, we do apologize if you felt uncomfortable.

Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews