We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
US$186
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
0
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
0
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel rooms except for the smell of sewage and lack of hot water. Lovely silver smithing on display but prints of portraits do not make a museum. Limited menu - some food passable but not good value for €. Lovely to visit but wouldn’t hanker for a return visit. Thankfully we were with friends who could speak Russian as there is no or very little English spoken.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank verris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Verris,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
On behalf of Keila-Joa castle Schloss Fall I apologize for the unpleasant situation.
We have made big changes in our staff, castle facilities and also in our castle restaurant.

Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

There is so much potential. Nice surroundings, beautifully restored castle. But it's difficult to experience all of that when there are basics missing. The management needs to do something about front of house people/their attitude (museum entrance), they are the face of the business. At the moment really impolite, rude face. Really sad. We didn't stay in the hotel, we were just visiting Keila-Joa surroundings and were thinking about dinner. But with this experience, I really don't think that we want to come back. Although it might be that they give different attitude once they know that You stay there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ingrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Ingrit,
Thank you very much for your feedback!
We have made it your first priority to overview our staff and I can assure you we have made some changes.

Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Visited the museum of Keila joa Loss during a wandering trip to north-western Estonia. The place was very well renovated and nice to look at. The only problem was the ettitude of the personnel probably because of our outfit - not wearing suit and tie.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gruntmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nele Dvorjaninov, General Manager at Keila-Joa Loss - Schloss Fall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Martin,
We are happy to hear you liked the Keila-Joa castle.
Also thank you very much for your feedback, it really helps us to make improvements.
We have made big changes in our personnel.
Castle visitors do not need to wear a suite and tie while visiting us, we do apologize if you felt uncomfortable.

Wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

absolutely fantastic place, phenomenally beautiful. Perfectly restored manor house and old-style, beautiful guest rooms.
I stayed in the Imperial Suite, which is beautiful and probably the largest suite. However, the Benckendorff suite and the Volkonskij suite have a balcony with a view of the waterfalls, hence I would recommend these.
Room has no TV, which I found wonderfully relaxing - please keep it that way! There is no 'proper' reception like in a normal hotel. It feels more like you're actually 'guest in the manor' rather than guest in a hotel.
Restaurant was impeccable, service was friendly but on the outside terrace a bit slow.
The place is really not cheap. But worth it!
Special tip: it's really not that far (25 min) to walk from the manor to the shores of the sea. Beautiful walk!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DanielB738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful waterfall in the north-west of Estonia. You can get there from multiple directions, some might just be a bit of a walk away. It's public area so no entrance fees. Beautiful nature, if you're in the area you should visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank venlamvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews