We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
294
45
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
45
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhino ridge game drives safari lodge bush walk game reserve spent nights first class three nights high tea national park hluhluwe imfolozi park great view infinity pool south africa off road memorable experience food was great
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent accommodation and food.
Service is extraordinary good and helpful.Food delecious.
Drives have been very exciting. Guide engaged to the utmost.
private atmossphere.
landscape awesome.
We enjoyed our stay at RhinoRidge to the utmost.
Mann thanks!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jürgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsibindiAfrica, Guest Relations Manager at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jurgen B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your simply lovely review on Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge.

We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay and had such exciting safari drives.

Wishing you happy travels further.

Kind Regards
Yolande Hay-Buchanan
for Isibindi Africa Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I visited Rhino Ridge for the third time. It remains my favorite place in the Hluhluwe region with magnificent views over the park. Staff is very friendly and warm welcoming. You can feel that in the three years after the opening, they have been working on the attitude of the staff in the restaurant and the work is paying off: very professional!
Food was great, childrens menu is available. The bush villa's are nicely decorated and have a fireplace for the colder winter evenings :-)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsibindiAfrica, Guest Relations Manager at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear JBlommaerts,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your third stay with us at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge.

We so delighted that you so enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your very positive comments on the staff.

We look forward to your 4th visit!

Kindest Regards
Yolande Hay-Buchanan
for Isibindi Africa Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This place is so special. Not only for the wildlife but for the people who work here. So warm and welcoming- you relax as soon as you enter the doors. It is so well organised for the safari trips twice a day with all food and drinks laid out before going out. The safari trip themselves are amazing- so special to see the Big 5 within this wonderful privately owned park. Well looked after by our guide who went out of his way to ensure we saw everything-of course, not guaranteed to see everything. We were a family of 5 in 2 huge luxurious rooms with balcony overlooking the Savannah. Extremely clean, wonderful facilities. Wish it had been warmer to use the pool! Didn't use the Spa as so busy enjoying the safari trips. Amazing walking safari with Nunu-a very humbling experience being next to the ancient Rhinos. We all ate far too much as the food is delicious, enjoyed cocktails at the bar! Love the ethos of this place- will have to come back one day. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aligCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsibindiAfrica, Guest Relations Manager at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear aligCambridge,

Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive review on your stay with us at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge.

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and so enjoyed your time with us.

The walking safari is such a highlight to most guests stay and we are thrilled that you included this.

Happy travels further.

Kind Regards
Yolande Hay-Buchanan
for Isibindi Africa Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We really liked the style of the lodge, the whole staff was very friendly and helpful, the game viewing (including the walking safari) was very good
the atmosphere is great and we also liked breakfast and dinner, also high tea was nice. To start a fire in our own room after dinner was also a nice experience

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsibindiAfrica, Guest Relations Manager at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Carsten L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge.

We are so happy that you had such a great experience with us.

Happy travels further.

Kind Regards
Yolande Hay-Buchanan
for Isibindi Africa Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Everything was absolutely amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful and always there when needed. The Room was perfectly styled and with an outstanding view into the bush while showering.
Food was great and absolutely more than enough at any time. Dinners were great!
Great value for price! Do the bush walk with Nunu

Room Tip: Standard room was already stunning!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel_G_weber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsibindiAfrica, Public Relations Manager at Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Daniel_G_weber
Many thanks for your review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Rhino Ridge.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Kind regards
Penny Rice
Marketing Manager
Isibindi Africa Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews