We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
544
358
89
34
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
358
89
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view indoor pool great hotel booked this hotel private terrace art resort the hotel staff ping pong beautiful place uruguay car beaches nature americans sports crowd paper
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Very nice place to rest, play golf and tennis. Also a very nice outdor swiming pool.
All arround the hotel very nice gardens to walk, very good hotel to rest.
If you want more movement you may visit Punta del Este, the famous summer place with wonderfull beaches, only 20km away.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The plus ,the option to play golf at 18 beautiful holes . Good tennis courts. Decent rooms . Service as expected in Uruguay i.e. mediocre . Breakfast in accordance with place .Not advisable for weekends , much noise/crowd

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank CaptDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great location, it’s 10 minutes away from punta del este so very nice, if you want to say away from the city and enjoy a peaceful hotel right by the lake, this is your hotel, the photos on the webpage showed a better hotel than when I arrived (more modern) but I’m wasn’t that disappointed, I’ve had a great experience so far, good for families and couples

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aguucampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We were very disappointed with the overall service at the Hotel del Lago. The staff tries to be accommodating but they fail to deliver first class service in a fairly expensive resort area. Though the location is in a very relaxing area, somewhat remote from the bustle of Punta Del Este center city, the desk does little to anticipate your needs and does little to offer suggestions on what to do during your stay. As Americans, we felt that since we spoke little Spanish, we did try hard, they did not give us much attention. No Taxi or shuttle service was on time, and one taxi we took with a lady in a grey Toyota did not have air-condition in 90-degree weather! She was also very rude and brusk. When we were taken to a beach one day, that was not as nice as the beach the previous day, we called the front desk to have them take us to the beach we visited the day before. They sent the taxi operated by the lady with the grey Toyota who again was rude and wanted to charge us $15 for going less than a mile. We did not pay because we felt it was the responsibility of the front office to move us from one beach to another. We di do not ask to go to a different beach the second time but the shuttle driver thought it would be ok. Once we realized it was not as nice we call the front desk to move us to a beach called Tio Tom. When we returned to the front desk after our beach visit they told us they are going to charge our room for the Taxi, We complained to the supervisor that we should not be charged because it was not our fault we were taken to a different beach than the day before and the hotel should pay for the taxi that took us to our preferred beach Tio Tom(though the taxi was terrible). If we could have done our reservation all over we would not stay at Hotel del Lago and instead stayed in the center city of Punta Del Este.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOe19772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Is a very nice hotel, a little bit old, but installations are still ok. Offers a lot of entertainment for kids and adults. The room is nice, and the view from the hotel as well. The employees are friendly and help you with all. The breakfast is also very good. I just felt the lunch/dinner too expensive and the dishes are not very good. It is too expensive in relation with what is offered.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 547fabianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro R, Subencargada at Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Fabian,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

As mentioned in our Hotel you can enjoy various activities, services and an unbeatable environment.

Regarding your suggestion we want to emphasize that we have taken note in order to continue improving our services.

We hope to have your presence again.

Regards,

Rosina Garretano
Atencion al Cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews