We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for our French Riviera tour!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Pool area Pool views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool area
Pool area
Pool views
Pool by night
Main terrace
Main terrace
BBQ area
Terrace with views
Rear terrace
Rear terrace
Lounge
Dining area
Bedroom 2, French doors onto terrace with views, fitted wardrobe
Bedroom 1, French doors onto terrace with views, fitted wardrobe
Bedroom 3 with pool / garden view and fitted wardrobe
Bathroom - separate shower cubicle and bath.  Toilet is in a separate room
Kitchen with fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, dishwasher, double sink, induction hob
Nearby Lac de St Cassien
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montauroux, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danlaroo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for our French Riviera tour!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An absolutely beautiful villa located in a peaceful, hillside location providing lovely views! The villa was as depicted - immaculately presented and equipped with everything you could need for a holiday stay. The Sonos wifi speaker was an added bonus and with a spotify account, added quality soundtracks to our time there.

We had excellent weather during our stay with temps in the mid 30's so our time at the villa was mainly spent relaxing in and around the gorgeous pool or on the wonderful terrace area - beautiful and cosy at night with the twinkling lights and our mozzie candles!

Locally there are several boulangerie/ patisseries, large and smaller supermarkets, several restaurants, pizzerias and even a McDonalds!

The beautiful Lac St Cassien nearby is stunning and we found some lovely quiet areas to swim, hired a pedalo, sat back and soaked up the atmosphere.

During our stay we visited St Tropez (50mins), Cannes(15-20mins), Nice (40mins), Ville Franche Sur Mer (Fav! - 45mins), and Monaco/ Monte Carlo (60mins). All are within an hour and a simple drive away.

We flew from Southampton to Toulon Airport in under 2 hours, hire car collection was simple and it took 1h15mins to get to the villa from the airport.

We travelled as a family of 4 with our 2 daughters aged 9 and 10 who had a fabulous time. A super holiday with a first class base camp.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your feedback, your family would be most welcome to stay with us again.

Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, relaxing, luxurious”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house & garden in a lovely village. Very relaxing, fantastic views & lots to do in the area. The pool is amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A quiet and secluded villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Situated in an old olive grove, off the beaten track but only minutes from the village of Montauroux the villa is an ideal holiday rental. The villa is spacious with 3 double bedrooms, a delightful lounge with feature stone wall and well equipped kitchen. Delightful views from the terrace or poolside. Though there are other houses around the garden is largely secluded.
There are plenty of supermarkets in the valley and a few more artisan shops in the village itself. There is also a range of local restaurants to suit all tastes.
The surrounding countryside is wooded with many walks and the main attraction of the area must be the Lac de St Cassien only 5 minutes drive/bike ride away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil C
1 review
“Well appointed villa in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The nearby lake and hills provided a kaleidoscope of picturesque places to walk and cycle around. These could be either leisurely or challenging depending on your bent. The villa itself provided us a spacious pool area to chill out and relax after being out and about. Evenings on the canopied terrace with a glass of local wine finished off the day perfectly. All fixtures, fittings and equipment in the villa were of a high standard and nothing was lacking. The local and surrounding villages provide many opportunities to wander off and enjoy the local cuisine. I will certainly come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You'd be very welcome to come back and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to holiday in the South of France.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An extremely spacious villa with a terrace and pool having spectacular views over the countryside. The local picturesque historical village of Montauroux has good facilities including excellent eating places.
We will have no hesitation in recommending this villa to friends and indeed look forward to returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words, you'd be more than welcome to come back and stay again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing