We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ritav
Budapest, Hungary

one night

Review of Hotel Stupka
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2019via mobile
We just stayed a night after a conference nearby, but it was very good surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful. We tried the sauna and the swimming pool as well. The breakfast was delicious. There was already snow so the vista was beautiful.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Hotel Stupka
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 km from Hotel Stupka
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hned vedľa hotela, vrátane "brouzdaliště" pre tých najmenších
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Hotel Stupka
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Štýlovo zariadená izba
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    5.5 km from Hotel Stupka
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Hotel Krpáčovo
    • Agoda.com
    2.6 km from Hotel Stupka
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    5.6 km from Hotel Stupka
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    5.8 km from Hotel Stupka
    • Priceline
    6.5 km from Hotel Stupka
      0.2 km from Hotel Stupka
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Vio.com
      5.5 km from Hotel Stupka
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Horna Lehota
      Reviews (34)
      Filter reviews
      34 results
      Traveller rating
      13
      9
      8
      4
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      13
      9
      8
      4
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 34 reviews
      Reviewed 9 February 2019

      We stayed here during our company party for a weekend. Here are the pluses and minuses:

      + good location if you want to go skiing
      + nice staff
      + nice bathroom
      + nice spa
      + clean

      - some rooms have bathrobes, some don't and it is unpractical without it
      - spa and the rooms are getting older, it would soon need reconstruction
      - breakfast wasn't as good as expected, small choice.
      - it was very warm everywhere in the hotel

      Overall it is an average hotel, but with a good location.

      Date of stay: January 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Viviana S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 January 2019

      We went for a family ski trip for 1 week and had a very pleasent stay overall.

      The staff was very nice and outstandingly helpful (we had an emergency at 2 am and they called the paramedics for us). We had no issue with the service at the restaurant either.

      The rooms are as expected from a 3 star hotel, for some it might be a bit small. The welness center is above average. The darts room could use some refurbishment.

      The food at the restaurant is quite good and the breakfast is plenty enough for a good day on the slopes.

      Will definetly consider going back.

      Date of stay: December 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank ShawnFarago
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 August 2018

      The Stouka is a good start point for some amazing Tatras trails. I booked on the hop at the last minute but still managed to find a room.
      The staff could not have been more helpful and breakfast was really good too.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Thank GuyHunterWatts
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 August 2017

      We stayed in a big enough apartment, with a large bathroom, but the second room is quite small. Decent lines. Only two bathrobes in a three persons suite. No information panels in English language, only in Slovak. Best thing in this hotel is the spa with nice mountain view. Silence in summer, but can't guarantee during the skiing season...

      Room tip: Nice view from the front rooms
      Date of stay: July 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank pilgrim33
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 July 2017

      We had the "Presidential Suite", the most expensive room in the hotel. To get to the room we had to drag our bags through the restaurant, outside and up stairs. No baggage help; no elevator (there was one but I think it was service elevator, I would not get in it); in the morning before 7 the restaurant door was locked and we had to traipse down another flight of stairs, go through the wellness area and up a flight to the lobby. The room, while large, had NO SHOWER, just a bathtub. It did have a very nice bed and decent lines, although the towels were linen service scratchy and thin.

      The breakfast was OK; dinner was OK, although a cheese plate billed as "aged cheeses: contained only Brie and some goat cheese (a rip-off). Service was not great, limited English, desultory desk staff.

      I would never stay here again and pay over $120 euros for one night! This was barely a two star hotel in my opinion. We tried to move next door to the much nicer (at least in public areas) Partizen, but they were full.

      Unless you like to stay in youth hostels, find another hotel!

      Room tip: Do NOT have any expectations if you get the Presidential Suite
      Date of stay: July 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank susan_fl_and_Hun
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Miroslava L, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Hotel Stupka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

      Dear Susan,

      Thank you for writing this honest review. We regret for not being able to meet your expectations overall. We hope having the opportunity to welcoming you once again and prove you that we strive for excellent services.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews