We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, safety first and fun”
Review of Scuba Zen

Scuba Zen
Certificate of Excellence
boca raton, fla
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly, safety first and fun”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

diving another group last 4 years but they were disorganized this year so we sought out scuba zen. nathalie and jean-michel were superb. our new dive buddies in st maarten. dr. chuck and patricia vogel----boca raton , fla.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank scubacouple3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    32
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Zen...”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Great dive company. Everyone works together like they are a family. The team is experienced and they have a nice boat. Dive shop was very open to our request and allowed us to do a dive that per our request. Fun and friendly. Worth the trek out to the other side of the island if you are coming in from a cruise. Email them and they will help you get the most out of your dives in St. Maarten.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank deejuic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix en Provence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great way to discover Sint maartne from below the surface”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I wanted to discover underwater treasures of Sint Maarten island and I was not disapointed : sea turtles, nurse sharks, coral gardens and reefs, ship wrecks ... all beautiful and in warm water (although there were waves at that time due to hurricane season)! Jean-Michel and Nathalie are very welcoming and helpful. Always a joke or a nice piece of advice. Nice confortable dive boat next to the diving shop and - what a luxury ! - no need to carry your tank, it's already stored on the boat and that's where you'll leave it empty after the dive. I trained for my CMAS 2* level with Scuba Zen team and all dives were very enjoyable. Both french and english spoken.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Road_runner_bip-bip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“beautiful diving, paired with amazing instructors”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

i recently completely my instructor development course at scuba zen, not only are the instructors and course directors there amazingly knowledgeable but also very fun and helpful. i would highly recommend this dive shop to all people experienced and non experienced divers alike.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank astruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Perreux-sur-Marne, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Scuba zen is named on purpose. We enjoyed our divings with a team very professional, really concerned about security, flexible on everything else and above all really friendly.

The material and the boat are really neat. The spots are rich and even wrecks are adapted to every level of divers. My wife passed her open water certification during our stay so we were able to dive together. Our daughters even joined us for snorkeling during day trips to Tintamarre Island and Saint Barth. We also saw dolphins and whales on the way to the dive!

I strongly recommend Scuba Zen at Saint Maarten because it has all what a diver is looking for : gorgeous seabed, good material and excellent staff (Nat, Jimmy, Virginie & co).

We're looking forward to going back there!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jbehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Zen also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Scuba Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing