We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Savoie Villars(Le Grand-Pressigny)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
142
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoys and booksfamily holidayfrench countrysidetour de franceself cateringriver swimmingperfect holidaybreadpeace and quietplay equipmentnearest townan hour's drivebeautiful gardenlocal townlittle touchesvisiting chateauxwashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I so enjoy my stays at Les Limourniers, even when I can't spell it. It's quiet, laid back, perfect location and spotless. I can't fault it, except the cat ignored me this time. The local town
, Les Grand Pressigny is a peach too

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 159barnsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed for a week in August, family of 4 with kids age 7 and 5. Thoughtfully equipped cottage but the best bit is the garden which is perfect for kids. They can roam, play on the trampoline, feed the chickens, play with the cats and make friends with other kids staying. The area is peaceful - pretty villages, good for cycling, Le Grand Pressigny has great pool/museum/cafes etc and other day trips near by.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic 2 night stay here. Booked last minute as we were heading down to the Dordogne and needed a stop over. Nicole and Alex were able to sort us out last minute as had availability in their calendar due to guests choosing what day they come on and how long they stay for. Love this idea as don't see this very often in self catering cottages. Even though we were only staying for a couple nights we still had lovely goodies left for us - french bread, cheese, eggs, tomatoes from their garden, rose, beer and milk. Kids loved their bedroom and the cottage had all the baby stuff there you needed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We spent 9 nights staying at Les Limornieres in the Noix cottage and it was a perfect location for a family break. The cottage is right on the outskirts of the village so you are surrounded by fields but a 2 minute drive or a cycle down the hill gets you into the middle of the village for the all important boulangerie. The cottage itself was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need to entertain our boys aged 7 and 4 - toys, games, jigsaws and dvds. Their room was full of toys, big enough to play in and had an en-suite toilet so we often got to sleep in while they just got on with playing - a real treat. The grounds of the cottage are where my boys spent most of their time. There is a trampoline, play equipment, a little football goal, swingball etc and a barn full of bikes and any number of outside toys. They entertained themselves out there for ages meaning we got some real periods of peace and quiet. Xula the kitten was a big hit with everyone and was more than willing to put up with lots of attention from the boys. We had a lovely day out to visit a couple of the beautiful chateaux that the area is so famous for, and another day out to the fantastic Zoo de Beauval which is enormous and has Pandas! But most of the time we were happy to spend time relaxing in such a fantastic environment with little side trips out to the many swimming pools that can be found in the surrounding villages and towns. Everyone of us had a fantastic holiday and no one wanted to leave. On a practical note I had been slightly worried when initially booking the holiday, with all my parents warnings about always booking ABTA bonded holidays and never giving someone on the internet money directly ringing in my ears! I booked this cottage directly via their website and through e-mails with Nicole, and I paid for it via bank transfer. It was all really easy and there were absolutely no problems at all. The ability to book any arrival date and any number of days instead of being restricted to a Sat to Sat holiday was perfect for us. Nicole and Alex were a joy to deal with. They were always there to help if we needed it but never felt like they were intruding on our family holiday. All in all I cannot recommend at trip to stay at Les Limornieres enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Carys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This was our second trip to Les Limornieres and it remains the most delightful place for a restful holiday. The accommodation, which has been updated since last year, is perfect for us older couples as well as for families with children. The surrounding area is expansive farmland and the nearest town, Le Grand Pressigney, is also a delight. The boulangerie and the small local store were friendly and welcoming and the museum in the castle is extremely well-laid out and modern. A gem for a day out.
The cycling is still good with many of the roads newly renovated yet still very little traffic, perfect for the casual cyclist as well as the Tour De France wannabe.
This year we took a trip to nearby Chinon which is very highly recommended and will take the whole day to do the fort justice, an excellent day trip for children.
All-in-all it was a perfect holiday, thank you Alex and Nicole.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rferris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews