We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Activity Off the Typical Tourist Path

Greivin was a great guide. He got us comfortable on the ATVs and then we headed up the mountain to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
GoPlaces196553
,
Alexandria, Virginia
Beautiful vistas and peaceful hot springs

Our ATV ride with Dany from La Finca Lodge was a fun morning. We road through sugar cane fields... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
indigovillaowner
,
Charleston
via mobile
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
108
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar cane fields pineapple hot springs back roads mud puddles movie set off roading guide danny staying in la fortuna bring a bathing suit no additional cost awesome ride private tour points of interest farm land costa rica pina colada
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked an ATV adventure with La Finca and had an amazing time! Jose was a wonderful guide and led us through beauty scenery, muddy sugarcane fields, river streams and the highlight, a unique thermal springs. This was a highlight of our vacation!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We did the ATV your to the hot spring with our kids (8 & 10), everyone loved it. The ride was fun and muddy (if you want), the hot springs were beautiful and not too busy. On the way back we saw the sun set over the hills, the scenery was among the favorite of our 3 week trip in CR. Would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Marshalljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We met Danny, our very knowledgeable and professional tour guide at the beautiful Centaura Ranch. He gave us an ATV lesson and an opportunity to get used to the ATV's before leaving on a 1.5 hr (approx) tour through sugar cane fields, pineapple fields and across two low mtn ranges. It was a great opportunity to see Costa Rica, off the beaten path. We stopped at another ranch where there is a short hike into very private thermal hot springs. We felt like we were on a movie set! They are simply beautiful and very private. Here we ordered some food before returning back to the ranch. We left the ranch at 8:30 and were back around 1:00. The ATV's are very comfortable and easy to drive. We went in July during rainy season and recommend waterproof shoes but you don't require them. They provide ponchos and helmets.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JHCEScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Had a wonderful time with my son and Dany. Took us all around, through fields, up mountains, on back roads, and finally to the beautiful hot springs. We saw wild toucans, macaws, and other animals as well.

I highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Danny took us and our two teenagers through the jungle to an amazing hot springs in the rainforest all on ATVs. It was awesome and was very knowledgable and fun. Kept our teenagers in line, no small feat!!
Thank you Danny!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Saara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews