We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
5
15
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
14
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

It is a nice beach.. it also has long coast line. This place provides complete children playground for kids. The most important thing is the beach is very clean.
One thing for noted is there is lack of safeguard officers. Therefore, parents should take care their children when their kids play in the beach.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank herbert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Room is clean enough, Breakfast is standard, the scenery is the best from this hotel, I'm sorry but old hotel sometimes freak me out, old curtain, seat, and bed. But overall is good, it's quite nice too stay in here, especially for that great view.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 385olifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

It is an old hotel with an extremely amazing view on the beach. Children Friendly and they offer Karaoke services.

However, we had a lot of mosquitoes in the rooms ( they did provide insect repellent sprays). They have a lot of trees as well and this could be a reason as to why they had so many mosquitoes.
The rooms need to be cleaned or refurnished because you can tell from the look that the hotel is old.

Breakfast was not bad, they have a variety of food.

I would only go there for its view.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Youvadee Sivei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

You have to go by car to reach this resort, about one hour drive from Depati Amir Airport. The roads were poorly lit at night.

The resort has a very lovely beach, clean and quiet. The view is amazing, a good location to watch the sunrise.

Breakfast: toast, eggs, fruits and a selection of local food. Good taste.

Room: we stayed in sakura room, it was outdated. The spring bed was in need of a replacement. Electrical outlet was scarce. TV was mainly showing local channels. Mini fridge was not cold enough. Wifi reception is poor, but we have been informed. We have to walk a bit to the lobby for wifi. Bathroom is large but water drainage was in need of repair. Aircon worked fine.

Staffs were so friendly.

Go for the beach, mind the room.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank winardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

PANTAI TANJUNG PESONA

Pulau Banka or Banka Island is an island province of 12,000 sq m lying east of the Sumatra Island of Indoneisa. The Depati Amir Airport of the capital town Pangkal Pinang is where one can fly domestic from Jakarta, Batam or Palembang everyday.

Banka is well known for its soft white beaches, white pepper and as a producer of tin which is why it is also called the Tin Island.

It is the draw of the beautiful white beaches that interest us to Banka when we tour Palembang. Locals claim the beaches some of the Southeast Asia’s finest and we tend to agree after we set foot on Tanjung Persona Beach Resort.

Nestled in the province called Sungailiat north east (7 km) from the main town of Pangkal Pinang Tanjung Persona is a resort with comfortable sea-view cottages that is located a few meters from the sandy white beach. The open sea panorama with the naturally formed granite rocks that dotted the beach form a fascinating landscape.

We did not indulge in the horse riding, nor did we participate in the beach volley ball, or use the swimming pool. We spend the days strolling on the public beach and taking hikes around the surroundings. But the most part of our time was spend at the coves and rocks of the private beach where we were the only persons there most of the time.

There are many other beautiful beaches in Banka and an unique one is just near the town of Pangkal Pinang called the Pantai Pasir Padi which is famous for its gentle slope beach and firmest of it sand. Motor vehicles are seen on the sand. No wonder it is a track for motor racing. Another unique beach is the Pantai Tongaci (or Tongaci Beach). We see no one swimming there and we did not think is a good place to swim but there is a sea-turtle conservation where turtles of various sizes are housed. At certain times of the year the turtles when matured will be released.

There are other good resorts in different beaches along the north eastern shores but for good value we recommend Tanjung Persona for its various room types that will suit your budget.

Room tip: Some rooms have very good views and most rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheweng654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews