We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
53
24
8
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
24
8
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews remote place nature lovers bird species paper factory smiling faces extra charge peace of mind clear view family trip couple of days mountain range approach road cottage sunbird retreat ambience mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

First the distance is very long.the roads are very dangerous n In very bad condition.as after reaching the location if you book cottage you will get dirty walls,dirty tables,broken lights...Food without salt n taste less...No jio connection no wifi connection...Staffs are resigning from jobs...Lots of issues...Extra cost for everything...Baddest experience...In future never go to this resort...Thank-you for making my trip nightmare...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mountainmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

We keep repeating in this forum about the distance. It is also marked well in maps and our website.

That jio and wifi do not work here are also mentioned in our website. In fact there is a passage in our website on who should not come here.

Our cottages are wooden cottages and wood gets stained. We respectfully disagree that they are dirty as we deep clean them regularly.

As far less salt and less spice in food is concerned, we we try to keep it healthy and homely.

We are in a forest area, in a silent valley facing Kanchenjunga. Our nearest town is 16 km away. These are all facts well documented in our website.

And finally we are not a resort. Our apologies for your experience but it would really help you if you set your expectations right before you in future.

Last month a group of 80+ year old citizens came and enjoyed their time here for more than a week. It is a matter of what you seek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

From Buddha park, it's around 30 to 40 mins drive. There were no sign board enroute to this resort. When we went they had some issue in their system and made us wait for more than 20 minutes in the cold weather to make an entry. Staff were helpful. At night when we ordered for a room heater even though it's mentioned as extra charge, they got 2 and both were in pathetic condition, when they said they will bring the 3rd one, we lost cool and decided not to get one and have to sleep in cold. They take order and then cook. Even then they misses an item from our order and the quantity was also very little. If you open taps, it will take 30 minutes to get a bucket full. Room was OK. Definitely will not go back again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Bng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

The place is Sikkim, the month is December, it is a wide open resort and therefore it is cold. Our staff tried to be helpful by changing the heater. All our heaters are just an year old. You have to allow some time to people who are running around trying to help. Instead in such cold you chose to lose your cool :)

Our food is made to order fresh and not cooked earlier and reheated.

We try to make it as comfortable as possible within our means but if you refuse to take the hospitality there is nothing much we can do. Note that the persons who serve are also human beings. Missing an item from an order may happen, for which we apologise.

Please help people who serve you with a smile and they will fall head over heels to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

The resort is 18 kms from Ravangla. A place very close to nature. If lucky, one can see a clear view of Mt. Kanchenjunga from the balcony. The rooms are big, washrooms are super clean, well maintained. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The food served is very tasty, homely food. I will genuinely recommend this place to every nature lover.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SidMazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Respected Sir

Thank you for taking the time to provide a very positive and detailed review. Our staff will be delighted to hear that they have been able to provide you with good memories of Wild Flower Retreat.

With our wide open space and being close to nature makes it quite challenging for our staff to provide service and they try hard to make it all happen.

Thank you once more for recognizing that effort and we all hope that you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Located at a nice position in South Sikkim, this property should be good enough for Birder as well as Family trip. But unfortunately, I noticed their so many bad points,
1. They provide room service for some of their selective guests, rather than the factor of Senior Citizen and 4 years child. I observed that during my 3 days staying on their Retreat.
2. Also noticed their some mismanagement during rush season. One Young staffs was the Manager.
3. Not adequate staffs for serving 35 of their booked rooms in peak season.
Management should be arrange more staffs as each Traveler booked this properly with their expectation and worth. But they didn't satisfied them.
4. I am the Birder, as per my view point, too much rush and crowd, birds habitat are affecting for their business.

Room tip: Cottage is the good option for birder.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELDEB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Respected Sir

Thank you for your review. We have only 13 rooms and not 35 and we have 13 staff. Still it is not always possible to meet room service demand for all during rush hours across a vast property.

Unfortunately, birds go on a vacation during Durga Puja when the rush is there. Please visit us during birding season and we hope you will enjoy it more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Location is very remote. You can't get help as Ravangla is 18km away. Hotel view is good. Stuff behaviour is very rude. I will not recommend this hotel to others. You will get other better options in Ravangla.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Debolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Respected Sir,

We are 16 km from Ravangla as marked on Google maps and on our website home page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews