We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019

The reception desk and management is not trustworthy and a complete fraudulent. We reached the hotel with booking receipt after a hectic journey from Gangtok only to hear that no room was available. The person at reception told that he was about to cancel our booking as we reached there (at around 4:00 pm while normal check in time was 12:00 noon! Ridiculous!!). What an harassment it was! After much argument and harassment we were transferred to another hotel. Complementary breakfast was included with the booking. The concerned person at reception agreed to provide such at 6:00 am as we had to leave around 6:30 am. However, when he was contacted in the next morning regarding that, he refused to provide such and kept the call on hold. It was utter harassment.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank supriya_das18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Look Boong hotel; Ravangla:
The worst management. We booked the hotel with complementary breakfast and got confirmation receipt. When reached the venue after a hectic journey from Gangtok ; the person at the reception desk informed that no room was available inspite of producing the receipt voucher. After much harassment; we were transferred to another hotel at different location. The person agreed to send packed break fast nextday at 6.00 am in the hotel as we had to leave at 6.30 am. While contacted him in the next morning; he denied to give the breakfast. We were completely cheated and harassed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PUNASAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Hotel location was good, rooms comfortable.. View was good. Hotel staff was courteous and services was good. Honestly we didn't expect much at this small place but it proved to be one of the best experience during my Sikkim visit. Their Chef was good and food was yummy though had limited options

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KamalKiMasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Ya its a good option to stay here. It really feel good in its atmosphere and the service is superb and best in town. I personally prefer all my friends and my colleagues at office. Food is excellent at restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jayanta1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It was a great experience staying at ravongla star. We received every facility and the staff were very generous. And the food here was good. Paisa vasool. Enjoyed staying there. Worth Staying and the climate was ausumn

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Upasana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews