We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
492
449
113
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
449
113
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuel voucherunder renovationclub roombuffet breakfastegg stationcorner roomking roommake your ownfresh juiceparramatta parkroom servicechurch streettrain stationsaturday nightcar parkroom was clean and comfortablerestaurants and cafes
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Fantastic service at very reasonable prices and it is right in the heart of Parramatta. In room dining was more reasonable than eating out after a busy and tiring day out. Their breakfast is the best I've ever had. Very fresh food and drinks and great selection.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Gaya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Gaya T,
We are so honoured to have our Table:30 Buffet Breakfast labelled as the 'best breakfast ever!'. Thank you for your great feedback on your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta and in particular your experience with our Food & Beverage outlets of In Room Dining and our onsite restaurant, Table:30. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you for another valuable stay in the heart of Parramatta.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Booked last minute on the October long weekend and this was only of the only hotels still available as a mystery room on wotif. Was good for the price paid for it, but wouldn't have wanted to pay full price.

Hotel is in a very convenient location - 5min drive away from auto alley and just around the corner from a heap of restaurants.

The rooms were a good size and comfortable, as was the bed, although the TV signal kept dropping out.

The internet was very expensive, but if you signed up to their loyalty programme, it was free. Strong consistent wifi signal.

Parking is $19 per day for hotel parking (multiple entry). You need to get your ticket validated at the hotel - if you pay at the machine its double! There is alternative parking in nearby areas, but its all paid, so factor this into your budget!

Lifts were very slow and there was always a queue at reception, although the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b00yah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear b00yah,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you took advantage of the Mystery Deal on Wotif for your surprise getaway and that the location was perfect for your needs. We apologise the TV was dropping out during your stay. Our Front Office team are available 24 hours to look at such issues and have them rectified immediately. We are pleased you are a member of the GHA Discovery programme and received an instant benefit of complimentary internet and that the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Very nice clean hotel, great staff , great food , so close to the church st nightlife and restaurants that are only 2 minutes walk away , free city circle bus at front door every 15 minutes where you can go to Westfield shopping centre or parramatta leagues club, the rooms are so clean and well appointed and they have the most comfortable beds in the bussiness , the buffet brekky is excellent value for money , I promise you won't be disappointed with this place , 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank brinoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Dear brinoel,
We are so honoured by your 10 out of 10 score and claim on PARKROYAL Parramatta being the best in town. The team appreciates your kind words on the great staff and service and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled you took advantage of the free bus shuttle that leaves conveniently from right out the front of the hotel and travel to key areas of Parramatta. Thank you for your review and excellent feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Whenever we stay in Sydney we mainly go to the ParkRoyal in Parramatta. This is due to the fact the hotel is in the main part of Parramatta and easy to access the shops and restaurants in the area.

This time we stayed there when the NRL Grand final was on so there was plenty of people around, the hotel was this time a bit more pricy due to the final than other times we have stayed there.

The rooms are always nice and clean and the bed was comfortable, the only downside in the rooms is why they don't have a shower door. The Servicing of the rooms is always very good.

Breakfast is always good although the past couple of times we have stayed there was a minor problem this time we were told by the staff the times of breakfast for the Sat/Sun/Mon (public holiday) of 7.30am to 10.30am but they did not say that on Tuesday it would be from 7.30am to 9.30am and when we went down at 10am only to be told breakfast was over, we were not best pleased and did tell the staff in which we did get a discount off our bill which was acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Dear Marcus R,
Thank you for your review and making PARKROYAL Parramatta your choice for accommodation when travelling to the area. We are thrilled you stayed on the Long Weekend and experienced a full hotel and the buzz around for the NRL Grand Final. We are pleased our high standard of cleanliness was evident throughout your stay and every stay you have had with us. We apologise the breakfast times over the Long Weekend and days after were not advised to you upon Check In and that on the last day you missed out on breakfast at Table:30. We look forward to seeing you both again for another enjoyable stay and great breakfast.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Parramatta for a Friday and Saturday night. Looked forward to a quiet and restful sleep after a 1600 km drive.
The room was quiet (level 8) and the bed and pillows we're beautifully soft. The hotel has a decent bar with live music on both Friday evening and Saturday afternoon.
It isn't different from any other 4 1/2 star hotel, but does everything well without letting you down.
It's proximity to the restaurant strip in Parramatta couldn't be better.
Next time we're in Parramatta we'll be staying there again.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TerryAustralia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear TerryDoddsMoranbah,
We are thrilled you arrived at PARKROYAL Parramatta and enjoyed a restful sleep on our beautifully soft pillows after your long drive. The live music in Bar:30 on a Friday and Saturday is a huge hit for locals and guests at the hotel and we are glad you were able to listen to the music throughout your stay. Thank you for your review and compliment on PARKROYAL Parramatta doing everything well and we look forward to seeing you next time you are travelling to the area.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews