We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
250
440
273
93
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
440
273
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streetriverside theatreaccor memberexecutive suitechurch streetthe riverbuffet breakfastfree buscorner roomupon checktrain stationan upgradelots of restaurantsconvenient locationeasy walkchecking insaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This hotel at the beginning of the restaurant strip in Church St, a perfect location for a night out at any of the amazing restaurants in Parramatta. The staff are courteous and efficient, the rooms are comfortable and clean. What else can you ask for.

Room Tip: They require a $250 per night bond for each room and it takes around 7 business days to get it back, pay in cash if you can and the refund is instant.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Livinthedreamlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Have stayed a couple of times recently in a suite.

Location is good - especially if you need quick access to the M2, Hills District etc as it's on the Victoria Road end of Parramatta. Also close walking distance to restaurants etc in Church St - there's also a Coles and Mc Donalds in walking distance.

Rooms have been modernised and are typical Novotel in their interior - the building though is very old though which adds a bit of noise. Apart from that though the rooms are well appointed with typical Novotel amenities and free Wifi for Accor members.

My only negative comments are:
1. The air conditioning sets the record as the loudest hotel air conditioning I've ever experienced (when cooling) and
2. Room service is hit and miss - on my first stay they lost a lunch order and only processed it after we called looking for it half an hour later - on my second stay they forgot to remove the breakfast menu from the door and it took half an hour the next morning after multiple calls to reach someone in room service to fix the issue.

As an Accor member I'd continue to use this hotel - it's in a good location, well priced and functional.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bnecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Got this hotel as a mystery deal on Wotif so I would say we got what we paid for. I had a look on the Accor website at the prices they were charging and if I had booked this hotel for their price (almost double) I probably would have been dissappointed. The hotel is located in a convenient area of Parramatta with many restaurants and Westfield located within walking distance. The rooms are a little dated but mostly clean. There is mould growing on the roof of the bathroom. The Tv was tuned quite badly with some of the austar channels showing a channel other than what the in house system was trying to show or showing an error screen. The car parking is easily accessible and quite cheap if parking isn't included in your rate like ours was.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews