We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
169
196
80
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
196
80
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg member irish pub lobby bar spa bath across the road train station two double beds westfield shopping centre comfortable stay room service hotel room business trip buffet breakfast olympic park car parking church street nigel
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

this hotel has a lot of good points - comfortable bed, spacious room with nice amenities, location close to the mall, chinatown, many quick service and sit down restaurants, a short walk from the downtown (and jamie oliver's resto!) and the train and bus stations - but for me there were 2 items which prevent me from rating this 5 stars. first, i checked in on a sunday and made the mistake of not having aud. i was offering usd and/credit card but the manager did not want to receive it. i said as it was sunday i hope i can be given until the next day to get money (noting that i was travelling with a group booked through our corporate account). and the manager was quite rude. perhaps it was his way of talking but imo, in the service industry you should make an effort to not sound rude. in the end he allowed me to give usd but without making a big fuss about it. still i'm thankful but i just think he could have been nicer about it. the other - and more important - issue i have is on the second day, i come back in the middle of the day with an opened can of coke in front of the tv. now, i never drink soda so imagine my shock of seeing this opened, seemingly half-consumed can in my room with the tv open. it gave an impression that somebody else was enjoying the room! seriously, my heart skipped a beat over the thought (as i travel alone often). as it turns out, they were cleaning the room and the coke was spilled and it took them some time to replace the minibar. i thought that could have been easily avoided if they just attended to it immediately. the fact that i walked in to my made up room but with this happening is unusual. they should have finished cleaning it up completely. anyway other than that this hotel is really very good. my favorite fact about this hotel is that it's nearby to a wet market/shop which sells the best seafood!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lexieroo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Hi lexieroo25,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found our location convenient.

We have noted your feedback regarding your experience during check-in, and the unfortunate event regarding your minibar. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and will ensure this is addressed accordingly to further improve our guest experiences moving forward.

Please keep us in mind should you choose to stay in Parramatta; we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards, Yesh and the Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Overall the hotel was fine for our stay but we had only one very uncomfortable office chair and two stools in our room although there was plenty of room for a chair to relax in. I have a back problem and could not comfortably sit in the room or in the lobby. Only three of the poolside chair were adjustable. The bed was firm and comfortable. The staff pleasant and the location good for shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Hi Grobyn

It is fantastic to know that you had a relaxing sleeping experience, found our location convenient, enjoyed the service delivered by our colleagues, which all contributed to making your stay, a pleasant one.

We do apologise regarding the seating arrangements, thank you for letting us know of this.

Best Regards
Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at sydney holiday inn parramatta we stayed there for four nites , staff was helpful and friendly ,rooms were clean and tidy the good thing is its very close i mean walking distance to the mall and shops .will love to stay there again on our next visit keep up the good work guys

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank foodtraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Hi spiceloungekapiti

Greetings from Sydney.

Thank you for your patronage and providing us with your feedback, which is very valuable to us.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our hospitality during your 4 nights stay with us and looked forward to returning this same service to you on your next visit.

Many thanks
Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

service was great here very friendly and helpful. The room service menu is great as all the holiday inns seem to be different in this regard. affordable room service menu, easy parking. not as close to central Parramatta as other hotels but taxi only cost $10 you could also walk if your keen

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rokiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Hi Rokiii,

Thank you for the great feedback and review.

To ensure that we are providing our guests (especially all our regular guests) different items to try, we update both our Restaurant Menu and our In-Room Dining menu depending on the season and on our clientele. Therefore it is great to read that you had enjoyed your room service!

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best Regards, Yesh and the Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Great service, great staff very hospitable, in room dining is awesome and location is very central. Parramattas night life and restaurants are within walking distance, which is a plus in my books.. Also close by to public transport and the rooms are very well maintained and cosy.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Elvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Hi Elvin C,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is wonderful to read that you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to providing you with the same excellent service when you return.

Best Regards, Yesh and the Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews