We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
109
88
27
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
88
27
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bodkin house steak jane austen open fire friendly couple lovely afternoon lovely meal sunday lunch play area old building warm welcome lovely building ate here main course evening meal family run flagstone floors
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

15 of us had a meal here for my 40 th birthday. I cannot thank the owners enough for a great service, amazing food and hospitality. We had a separate room to eat in which was great and thank you for putting up with us Ladies singing Tom jones.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on a walking trip. A friendly welcome and very efficient check in. Room was spacious and warm. Nicely appointed! We stayed in the Jane Austin room and, in fact, Jane Austin herself stayed at Bodkin House! Dinner was execellent as was breakfast the next morning. Our hosts were most accomodating. We were reluctant to leave. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to seeing our daughter at uni with our two beardies. Lovely room and fabulous dinner. Wonderful bar area with great inglenook fireplace well-tendered by mine-host. Good grass area outside for adventurous children.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShiplakeHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

A wonderful 3 course meal at Bodkin House today.
We took over the main restaurant which was laid up beautifully.
The food was superb,and the owners Don & Irene along with their staff could not have done more to make sure each of our 38 guests had a wonderful time.
If you haven’t tried the food here I would definitely recommend you give The Bodkin a try .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Coleman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely meal at the Bodkin Hotel. A warm welcome in the bar, great atmosphere and welcoming staff! The food and service were both fantastic! Well worth a visit! Lovely to see a local hotel/restaurant so busy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews