We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”
Review of CREST Birubi Beach

CREST Birubi Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Anna Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Despite being very busy, our service was great and the food just as good. It is so nice to visit a place where the staff seem to enjoy their job. The view is magnificent. We visited 3 times over a week visit to the area and it was fabulous every time.
We ate breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea at Crest Birubi.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SSPVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Stunning location and amazing views
Food fantastic for breakfast and lunch - huge servings.
We will be back

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Had Lunch then breakfast the day after at Crest. Food was delicious, very attentive service. Great coffee. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank SalandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location with GREAT views overlooking surf & sand hills. Staff friendly, good seating out of the sun & heat. Menu covers plenty of dining options. GLUTEN FREE available.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank peat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We were really enjoying the view of te beach from the restaurant. It was excellent and hard to beat, and the view alone made it worth the trip there for lunch. Whilst our meals varied a bit we were overall very happy with our meals. My wife loved her Pumpkin salad with prawns and our friends had fish and chips and a toasted Italian panini which they both enjoyed. My toasted reuben ended up being on panini even though it wasnt mentioned on the menu. It wasnt great because there was too much bread compared to amount of filling and I wondered if they normally use bread which is the traditional option for a corned beef toasted reuben sandwich which normally has heaps of filling like a double decker sandwich, but unfortunately they decided to use the panini. I must say the reuben filling that was there was really very nice mixed in with the mustard and it was a pity the panini spoilt it. So whilst mine wasnt perfect overall we had a nice lunch at a licenced venue with a world class view along the beach and that made the whole experience memorable for us all! I would say it is a must do if you are in the area even if you get take away fish and chips to eat outside while you enjoy the view, which I admit is a lot cheaper, but then again this view is worth paying for and my photo taken in the restaurant looking in one direction does not do it justice but it gives you a snippet of what to expect!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 991poppym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CREST Birubi Beach also viewed

Anna Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Lemon Tree Passage, Port Stephens
Anna Bay, Port Stephens
 
Anna Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to CREST Birubi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing