We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for large groups”
other traveller has booked this property
Enever, Little Rissington
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enever, Little Rissington
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Enever, Little Rissington
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Little Rissington, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leeface
Watford, Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for large groups”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here for the New Year with a group of friends and our children.

The house is comfortable and provided plenty of entertainment for all of us.
Table tennis and table football were firm favourites. There is was also a good selection of DVDs.

There is a big screen tv in the living room that has spare HDMI sockets. I'd taken some blu rays and my laptop and was able to connect the two together. As a Sky and BT Sport customer I was also able to watch all the football.

Location wise, it can feel a bit isolated as there isn't a local pub within walking distance. Bourton on the Water is short drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjwagadoo
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was an opportunity for our family to get away and spend time together, and whta better than in a beautiful country property which ahd all the magical feel of an old property but all the mod cons. Its a property and location that so many dream about either living in or at least staying in for short while which we wer happily able to do. Its in a lovely quiet location but every thing the advert promised was there. We all loved it, the inglenook fire place with a roaring fire even if it was too hot!!! The bedrooms with their unique styles, the games room etc. etc. etc. We would recommend it to any one who wants a top rated break. Hope we can return one day. Christmas would be wonderful there; just like a Charles Dickens novel!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alirich11
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here with a party of 9. The house was plenty big enough to accommodate us. Bedrooms all set up nicely and having 3 bathrooms is a blessing. Facilities were fab, only downside for us was no BBQ. On a lovely sunny afternoon/evening it would have been nice to have.

We would all love to go back again. Great location

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyns27b
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovley house, the kids had great fun”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the beautiful house for a weekend with 8 adults and 4 young children. The play room was great full of toys, books and games for the kids and a cupboard full of Wii games and DVD's.
The house was large and spacious, lovely cosy bedrooms consdiering the house was so old. Great sized bathrooms with very good showers.
We didn't have the best weather so we did not walk out from the house unsure what Little Rissington offers but it was only 5 mins in the car to Bourton on the Water which is lovely and would recommend The Lamb at Great Rissington really good food.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing