We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable , clean and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 39 Willow View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The indoor pool
A fishing spot near our caravan
Bikes can be arranged
Zorbing on the next lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GGRRosy
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfortable , clean and convenient”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Plenty of room in this well laid out mobile home for eight adults. Great having two toilets and shower worked well. Lovely to sit out on the decking in the sun and cosy indoors. Dining table only seats four but others happy to eat around coffee table.Kitchen easy to use and cook can be in with the chat in the main saloon.
Didn't have time to use the club facilities but looked as if young families well catered for.
Surrounding countryside and villages reward exploration. Would like to visit again to spend more time in this beautiful, tranquil area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much...I did worry about 8 of you in there...but you obviously managed very well.....there just isnt room for a table to seat 8 in a caravan, although there is another one on the decking...yes the club is a great venue for families, and the area perfect for all sorts of holidays...active, watersports, cycling, or just sitting and watching the world go by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaM1...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, peaceful and great for the kids”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rated this as Very Good as we were staying in this caravan while we had work done on our house and didn't get to use all the facilities in the park. The caravan was really clean and perfect for the family with everything we needed. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the ducks and rabbits and had a great time playing with the other kids staying nearby. We had a great week here and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lovely and clean and so peaceful
Liked least: Would be useful to have some information on the park and facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you Rebecca...we have some really good cleaners who ensure the caravan always looks good...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri H
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, clean and well maintained with very gracious and helpful owners”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I traveled from the USA with a 6, 4 and 1 year old to visit family in the area. We e-mailed back and forth with the owners and they answered all our questions quickly. They provided bikes for us and the kids which was excellent as the caravan park itself is great to allow the older ones to bike and walk around without adult supervision. The caravan was well stocked with essentials and had a great deck for sunny days.
The caravan is a quick 3 minute walk to the main park activity center that has a zero depth pool with waterslide, outdoor playground, crazy golf and an arcade.

If you plan on asking for bikes, try to bring your own helmets as these are not provided.

The only downside was the restaurant. You have to order drink and food at the bar and get in line to do so on busy nights and the food was not that great.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our caravan...it is a great park for children...and I go along with your thoughts on the food in the restaurant...there are much better ones within a mile or 2...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing