We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the decking
Front view with private driveway
Dining area
Log Burner
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with lake views
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Downstairs shower room
Family bathroom
Family bathroom (shower over bath)
View from the decking
Beautiful sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

shinal_12...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend!”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy lakeside house with beautiful views. The house was extremely clean and perfect for our family trip. Location is also excellent lots of local activities nearby. We’ll be visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewelamor...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern lakeside lodge surrounded by countryside yet lots of activities for adults and children.”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved the location. The lodge is situated in the COTSWOLDS and has a lake more or less in your back garden. The view of the lake from the veranda is amazing! (especially the sunsets). The area hosts a variety of wildlife.
Nearby are villages and towns worth a visit- Crickdale with its local pub serving excellent food. Cirencester's ancient church, its park and individual shops.
We tried the watersports on the lake- fun for adults and children.
The lodge was modern, clean, well equipped and Claire(the owner was very helpful).
Hope to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfinney20...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend stay at Spring Lake, Cotswolds”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Gorgeous lakeside house with beautiful views. The house has a lovely home feel to it and very clean and tidy throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The water sport amenities were fantastic. I had never tried any water sports before so a little nervous I put my name down for the kayaking...wow had so much fun and ended up not wanting to get off the lake! We ate at the brassiere on-site the food was great and the staff very friendly. Easy walking distance to the village of South Cerney where we enjoyed a local pub meal and Cirencester only a short drive away too. I would recommend booking direct with the owner who was a pleasure to deal with. Fab girlie weekend away.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malcs488
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely house in a lovely setting. The owner was a pleasure to desl with and very accommodating and i would highly recommend stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samneate
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Girlie weekend in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a lovely weekend at one spring lake in the Cotswolds. The property has everything you could need and is spotlessly clean. It is tastefully decorated and well located. Had excellent meals in local pub and in the brassiere on the lake. Area is stunning had some lovely walks and kayaking on lake 86 which was good valueSaved money booking direct through owners website.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.