We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Lakeside Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub overlooking lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Hot tub overlooking lake
Welcome gifts
DVDs and bluejays to watch
Plenty of books and magazines to relax with
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pontybird
Wales, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning Lakeside Home!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My friend and I booked to stay for a 3 night girly weekend get together and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The house itself is a beautiful home, gorgeously decorated, with everything you could possibly wish for! Kitchen is so well equipped, with a Nespresso machine, every utensil and gadget you could ever need. Fabulous!

The bedrooms are a lovely size and offer stunning views across the lake and estate, beds are wonderfully comfy too! Bathrooms are spot on, lovely toiletries....all paraben& SLS free for those who care.

When we arrived we were greeted with a bottle of prosecco and a deliciously moist chocolate cake (even between the 2 of us over 3 days we only managed to eat half of It!) As well as some lovely flowers in the lounge. A fab little welcome! The amount of entertainment and things to do, laid on in the house was unprecedented for me...sky tv, film and sports channels, loads of decent dvds, board games galore, a Sonos sound system throughout the house and Alexa, I may need to get one of my own!

We ate at the pub across the road next to the DeVere, menu was limited but we both had a decent steak. We also had Sunday lunch at The Eliot Arms, which did a carvery, it was decent enough, choice of 3meats and a few different vegetables etc...good value as was under a tenner each.

We did quite a bit of rambling around the lakes and followed a fab walk around the disused canals and railways...head toward the Visitors Centre just up from the DeVere to find it. You can walk to the Eliot Arms via this ramble too. Lots of very friendly residents walking their dogs along the way, some happy to point us in the right direction too.

The hot tub was great, even though it was freezing cold outside, the hot tub worked a treat. I would definitely recommend a little dip!

There's a Tesco about 10mins down the road, with a Beefeater and McDonald's next to it for anyone needing their fix.

All in all, we had an absolutely wonderful time, it definitely felt like home away from home. I will be booking to return and may even take the husband next time!

Thanks Jo and Barry! You are definitely the hosts with the most

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you for such an amazing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found our home to have lots of added extras. The hot tub is great any time of year, especially in the cold as you appreciate it even more! The area offers so much to do that no-one can get bored. We look forward to welcoming you again later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moominmum...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it! Such a beautiful house!”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wow! We had an amazing weekend here to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and we loved every minute and didn't want to come home. The house was immaculate and stylish and so warm and homely. The house overlooks the lake and we enjoyed watching all the birds.... Canada geese, woodpeckers, pheasants, rabbits, ducks. We saw spectacular sunsets and the whole area was so peaceful and so tranquil. Beds were super comfy and everything was top-notch including massive 3d tv, nespresso coffee maker, wine fridge, fantastic hot tub which was the icing on the cake.... even though it was November it was pure bliss sat in it watching the sun set over the lake. We had lots of fun chatting to Alexa .... you must ask her if she has a boyfriend! We laughed so much at her replies! To find somewhere so perfect that allows dogs is fantastic and will be hard to beat! There was cake, biscuits, flowers and prosecco on arrival and gorgeous smelling reed diffusers throughout. We can't wait to come back one day and hopefully explore area a bit more as we only ventured into Cirencester which was a really lovely, historical town. Loved it all, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Wow! What an amazing review - thank you so much. You must come back soon to enjoy the many wonderful Cotswold villages and maybe enjoy the watersports in the summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K
1 review
“A beautiful house with all your creature comforts which exceeds expectation.”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for two nights and it surpassed our expectations! It was spotlessly clean, with a high spec finish to everything, all the kitchen equipment you could want, and beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfortable, the carpets soft underfoot and the view of the lake stunning.
The little extras of fresh flowers, chilled prosecco, and cake were so thoughtful, and made us feel so welcome, as did the fact the lights and heating were on for our arrival on a dark, wet night!
Jo was a pleasure to correspond with, answering all queries quickly and efficiently. Lucy was really friendly and welcoming.
A lovely place from which to explore the Cotswolds (though we didn't venture far)!
The hot tub was the jewel in the crown of Windrush, and we would love to return, perhaps in summer!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for giving us such a great review. We have only been renting our property since Christmas and we are incredibly pleased to see that we have got so many things right to make your holiday with us a great experience. We would love to welcome you all back at some point in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amjames66
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Windrush holiday home Cotswolds”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A beautiful home to stay in the Cotswolds, hot tub is amazing, the home is within travelling distance to seeing many beautiful places. Would stay here again. Excellent customer service/contact from the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for your response. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had chance to enjoy the surrounding area and the hot tub :-) You left the house very clean and tidy and we would love to have you back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnysere...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better ”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Jo and Barry are wonderful hosts. We holiday with my Brother in laws and Sister in laws all over the world, usually in places hot and have high standards on our trips away. Well the Coltswold Water Retreat is outstanding. Booking was so easy with Barry coming back to me straight away. The ladies wanted a spa whilst away and Jo booked it all for us, can highly recommend a days spa. The guys went sailing and windsurfing at the next door lakes, cycling and also golf near by. We then all relaxed in the fantastic hot tub, falling asleep listening to music in the very comfortable lounge.

Jo and Barry have furnished the house to a very high specification and there was nothing that wasn't there.

All bedrooms are really comfortable and again to a high spec.

The house is set in a very peaceful setting which certainly helps you to relax.

Thank you for opening your holiday home we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a relaxing but busy holiday whilst staying with us. We pride ourselves on providing a luxury home away from home and are glad that it was all to your liking. You were equally amazing guests and we hope to welcome you back to our home again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing