We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
48
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
23
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Beautiful hotel in lovely setting, wonderful suites, very nice breakfast available. Unassuming luxury. Convenient location for visiting Honfleur or Deauville, but without the tourist hordes in either place. Appreciated the great suggestion for dinner in nearby Beuzeville - le Cochon D'or. Only one night here, but a hotel not to be forgotten.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank MAXIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Fantastic setting, close to Honfleur and short drive to the WWII beach memorials. We requested a quiet room with a view and got what we wanted and more. (Room 19) our room was spacious and pretty with a balcony overlooking the gardens. The bathroom was also large and light. Definitely excellent value for money.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sann Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed at the Chevotel on our way to Brittany. We spent one night on a Wednesday and it was very quiet. It seemed that we were the only guests at the time!
We had a very decent family suite on the ground floor. It had a small room at the left of the entrance, near the toilets, and the master bedroom was at the end of the corridor, passed the bathroom. It was perfect for us and the two children (4 and 2). It was warm in the rooms though, no air conditioning. We had access to the gardens, they are very pleasant, and have a children playground with a swing and a slide. Always welcome after a long drive.
Breakfast was not exactly ready when we arrived. It was simple. €14 per person were charged for breakfast and it was not worth the money.
Overall, we are very satisfied with our experience.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hotel, location, gardens and service are all wonderful. Very relaxing and quiet in beautiful grounds with swallows and house martins to watch. The stables and stud add a wonderful backdrop to this most peaceful of places. Madame Jerome is kind and helpful and gave us useful local advice and was also kind enough to show us around part of the stud. We would certainly look forward to returning on any future trip to the area. Thank you Madame and Chevotel.

Room tip: Good location for travel to various well known towns in Normandy. Lisieux, Pont l'Eveque, Honfleur and northern beaches.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Shame about customer service - it's all but disappeared - we got to this establishment late afternoon and could not get a hot drink anywhere it was only 18.00 and bar closed as well.
We questioned the only member of staff present and managed to obtain a bottle of wine which helped to soothe the feeling of disappointment - the place is not a hotel - hotels have helpful receptionists and a barman that offers you snacks and a drink!!!
Breakfast was a little better, but overall this place is ideal for animal lovers who like nice grounds but no interaction with fellow humans and enjoy paying for the privilege.
Would I stay again - no chance

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews