We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
37 people are viewing this hotel
Beloved Hotels
US$456
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Expedia.com
US$480
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$480
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
TravelocityUS$480
CheapTicketsUS$480
FindHotelUS$478
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,571)
Filter reviews
6,571 results
Traveller rating
5,637
616
200
59
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,637
616
200
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lupita lounge isla grill plunge pool lupita restaurant casita suite story casita natura bar ocean view terrace aqua viva room service boutique resort sushi lobby bar small resort beach concierge seasons tours our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 6,571 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4th time here and it was great as always. Employees are so friendly. Want to recognize Mex at the front door, alex and Francisco at the pool, hugo and Manuel at pool bar, Donaldo at the taco stand. They made our trip great

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amycbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing once again Beloved Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.
We are very pleased to read very nice remarks on the positive sides of your vacation with us and mention the services that made your stay more comfortable. In addition, our attentive staff made your stay more comfortable. The staff is one of the core pillars of our identity in order to provide a memorable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.
We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in a heartbeat. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for an adults only, all-inclusive resort that is full of breathtaking views, incredibly kind and caring staff, and some of the tastiest food you’ll ever eat, then look no further than Beloved. My husband and I went to celebrate his 40th and it felt like our entire trip was one long birthday celebration. Indeed, as a gay couple we were cautiously optimistic that we would feel welcomed and have a good time. Boy did we underestimate Beloved: we felt all the love and kindness and had a fabulous time!! Book your next trip to Beloved and let the sunny beach and gentle waves soothe your soul.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ericwhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your husband's birthday getaway and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very glad to read that our All-Inclusive luxury resort exceeded your expectations in all aspects that are taken care of.
The Excellence Collection is recognized for achieving superior quality in appearance and maintenance of our properties and facilities, just as many other attributes that enable us to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we truly enjoyed our whole trip. I would highly recommend this place to others. The room was very clean. Service was attentive. The Spa was rewarding. Food was inviting the eyes and pleasing the taste buds.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexgcuesoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Beloved Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to read that we surpassed your expectations successfully since the beginning. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to deliver an unforgettable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. We pay attention to offer good food quality, keep our grounds and facilities immaculate and well maintained, deliver joy through our shows and entertainment activities, and provide you with excellent service in order to exceed your expectations. In addition, it is a pleasure knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed our Spa. We will pass your kind words along to the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Far and away THE BEST resort we have ever stayed at, and we vacation 4 times per year not to mention work travel, speaks volumes. If you want to completely relax, not a care in the world!!!The Staff, The Property, The Accommodations, The Pools, The Restaurants, The Bars..Housekeeping EVERYTHING IS THE BEST.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TiffanyMG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.
We are pleased to hear from you that we were able to exceed your expectations due to our stunning and well-maintained grounds and facilities, and there are plenty of food options to choose from and so are the entertainment and pool choices.
As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to provide an unforgettable guest experience and exceed its expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beloved is a fantastic resort. Our trip was short, but we'll certainly consider this resort again when we return to the area. First off, this location is north of Cancun, outside of downtown and away from the Hotel Zone, in a gate-secured area, so keep in mind that it takes 30-40 minutes from the airport. Given Covid and traveling today, our plan was to find an isolated, adults-only, all-inclusive and Beloved was perfect. We felt that the resort, and this region in Mexico handled Covid protocols extremely well. We felt safe the entire trip and will return to Mexico in general. Beloved was also very professional and well organized with their Covid tests for all guests.

If you're into sailing/boating and or fishing, Beloved is a great choice because the marina in right across from the hotel. We went sailing one day and we felt like we were picked up at our front door. Further south in Cancun or Playa Del Carmen, you might need to take a cab or get a driver to get to a much busier marina. Punta Sam was quiet and incredibly easy to get to from Beloved.

Beloved is quiet, and we loved this. They do have some live music and there is some action, so it never felt "dead quiet", but the general vibe is peaceful. All 4 restaurants were excellent, we did not have 1 bad meal. We did not go to the 'Sports Bar' on the 2nd floor, but did try everything else for either late Breakfast or Dinner.

The beach is very nice and there was plenty of room for sun chairs. We've been to resorts that require you to either reserve and or pay for chairs, or someone must get up at 7am to fight the rush. This was not an issue here. You can even swap locations throughout the day if you want. There is some seaweed, but it's minor and they manage it daily.

The beach staff were all fantastic - Angel, Francisco, Cristian, Antonio and Eduardo were all great. Gustavo was an excellent server and really knows his wine, so if you're into that, make sure you talk to him.

Our room was a swim up junior suite in building #2, which is a great, central location. I will say that if we return we'll try and book in building #3 if we can. The vegetation and plant growth is better for building #3, which gives you more privacy between your outside lounge areas. My wife did not like the all glass shower and bathroom, especially with a swim up room. It did not bother me all, and nothing happened, but she did feel the need to close the curtains to shower. Not a big deal, just a general comment.

My only negative comments have nothing to do with the resort or the staff, it's with people. This resort has a dress code. No one cares about the t-shirt collection that you've acquired during Covid lockdown. Men - please wear collard shirts and buy a decent pair of pants and beach shorts.

Room tip: If you want a swim up - get something in building #3, it has more vegetation growth between the rooms which gives you more privacy.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TeeLewis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Beloved Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers.
Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. We really appreciate your detailed feedback. It means so much when it comes from our guests. At Beloved Playa Mujeres, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction, in order to have happy clients with kind words for our work.
We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us.
thank you for your understanding regarding the dress code. As an all-inclusive luxury resort, there is an established dress code policy for certain restaurants to maintain the level of sophistication that our hotel is famous for, and lives up to the delicious food offered. For more information, you can see under the FLAVORS & SPIRITS section in our webpage and app.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a heartbeat. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews