We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!! Phenomenal!!! Outstanding!!! The best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was our first trip to Mexico and we couldn't have picked a better place. Upon arrival, the first thing that impressed us was the fact that we were not amongst a bus load of people. This is an exclusive, intimate adult only resort so we were the only couple arriving at the time. As the transport van pulled up to the front entrance we noticed one of the staff members pouring two glasses of champagne!!!! It took us split second to realize that the champagne was for us!!!!

We were greeted by a zen-inspired hotel lobby without the traditional front-desk. We were told that we could just have a seat in the seating area while waiting for the first available staff member that would take care of our check-in. It was a personalized check-in that most other resorts charge extra for.

Once checked-in, our very helpful and cheery bellhop Jose de Jesus greeted us with our luggage and then proceeded to give us a quick and efficient tour of the lobby and lounge area. He explained where the restaurants were located as well as some of the hotel amenities before leading us to our room. Upon arrival at our room, we were greeted by a huge zen-inspired junior suite (the basic room). Wow!!! Words can't describe. The approach that this resorts takes to greet it's guests is out of this world. Made us feel so special.

There really is nothing bad to say about this resort and the staff. They are constantly going out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. Whether it is the restaurant staff, or the beach concierge staff or the beach waiter staff, everyone is constantly smiling and cheerful. We often encountered staff walking the grounds singing. They genuinely seem happy.

Our first night we had dinner at the Lupita restaurant and we got to meet Claudia who took care of us. What a genuinely nice lady. She went out of her way to make sure we were happy. I even got to taste some homemade habanero infused tequila.

I would like to take a moment to thank Jared (beach concierge) for being so pleasant. Every morning, we were greeted by a smiling and happy Jared that would come by and see us at least 4 or 5 times during the day to make sure that everything was ok. It wouldn't be fair of us not to mention Jarlin (Jared's colleague) as well as Luis and Eduardo. These guys really work hard all day making sure that all the beach guests are happy. Whether it's by bringing cool refreshing towels or ice-cold cocktails, they're always genuinely smiling.

I really can't say anything negative about the resort. Food is excellent (fine dining), service is impeccable, rooms are gorgeous and clean. The whole resort is spotless. Beloved Playa Mujeres is truly a 5-start top-notch resort.

We will definitely be going back!!!!! Now if only it was a bit easier to get to and from either downtown Cancún or Puerto Juarez, that would be really cool. Currently, taxi service is the only way and if you plan on visiting either Isla Mujeres or downtown Cancún, without taking a tour, it can get pricey.

Thank you to everyone at Beloved Playa Mujeres. You really made us feel special and we will never forget it.

Stayed: August 2017
9  Thank Agis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Agis,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are amused to read your amiable words regarding your experience and to know that you had a well-deserved relaxing stay at our hotel. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation and mentioning the outstanding services and the delicious food served that made your stay a memorable experience, as well as the attentive service provided. Thank you very much for your recognition and appreciation and rest sure that your amiable comments will reach the related departments and colleagues. Our partners will be happy to receive your compliments!

It will be a great honor to welcome you again soon and provide another fantastic stay.

Please receive our warmest regards from Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,636)
There are newer reviews for Beloved Playa Mujeres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 3,636 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Beloved Aug 1-5 and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were greeted by Jose De Jesus with 2 glasses of champagne when we arrived. He was our bell man and took us to our room and explained everything about the room as well as the property. Check in went smoothly and we were even able to get in to our room early as we arrived before 11am. We booked a beach front casita suite with a private pool and were not disappointed. The room is very spacious, the shower is freaking amazing! It was nice to have the private pool to come back in the late afternoons to cool off and order some room service. Armando was our room service waiter and he was always polite and professional. The beach area is excellent, no need to go out early to reserve a chair and Jarlin will take care of everything at the beach concierge desk. Mariobi is in charge of activities, I swear the guy knows everything and he made our stay extra enjoyable. From the daily volleyball games to a Spanish lesson, as well as helping DJ the pool party, Mariobi made you feel very welcome. We took part in the complimentary hydrotherapy session at the Spa and Olga took great care of us. 2 bartenders that really stood out to us were Daniel at the pool bar, and Miriam in the lobby bar. Daniel always greeted us with a smile and was quick to serve our drinks. Miriam is a great storyteller and takes great care in crafting her drinks. Our last full day Roosevelt took us out snorkeling to a sunken ship. The snorkeling experience was incredible and something my wife and I will remember for a long time! Overall I can't say enough great things about Beloved, it was exactly the type of relaxing, romantic trip we were looking for. There is just the right amount of nightly entertainment. The great thing about a small boutique hotel is you get to know the staff and other guests. We met a lot of great people on our trip. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be back!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed at the Beloved from July 31st to August 9th. We have been to Mexico as a couple 6 times and separately numerous times before. This is by far the best resort we have stayed at.
The rooms are spacious and are kept very clean.
The grounds are well maintained and beautiful.
The dining choices are limited but the food quality was very good.
The spa is not to be missed.
What sets this resort apart is the service and friendliness of the staff.
Miriam in the lobby bar was so entertaining. She taught us a lot about tequila and was super friendly. "There is no bad tequila".
Alberto in the Lupita lounge always made us laugh while providing exceptional service.
Eduardo one of the beach waiters was very friendly.
Jarlin at the beach concierge did an excellent job at making you feel welcome.
Now on to the people who made our trip unforgettable.
Mr Varela. Thank you Sir for making us feel so special. We appreciate the extra mile that you went for us in our dining experience and around the resort.
Oscar who is one of the servers on the beach. Phenomenal! We will not forget our conversations and the great time we had during our beach days. We looked forward every day to be in the section that Oscar was in.
Last but not least Jared who works at the beach concierge. Truly made our whole experience at the Beloved unbelievable. We consider you a friend and look forward to seeing you again.

Room Tip: Any room at the Beloved is a great room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mexicobound403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
110
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the excellence last year and the Beloved this year, celebrating our dating anniversary. We love the beloved more than the excellence. The laid back perfect atmosphere, stellar service, great good, perfect drinks all make this our favorite. The room and beds are amazingly comfortable, and the health club is very nice. There are no lines or no need to make reservations for tables like at the excellence. There was plenty of space on the beach and it was clean in February. The spa and the water treatment is the best thing on your check out Day. What an incredible experience to remember when it is cold at home!
We were concerned before we went that it might be too quiet, but there is always something fun going on in the evening. It is just more adult and does not go crazy until 4am. We heard great music you can dance to several evenings. We loved the lobby bartender. She made one great negroni!
We took a side trip over to isla mujeres which included snorkeling. I think it was a good deal for the money. Golf at the tip of the playa was nice. They rent Callaway clubs.
We are getting married next February and would not think of going anywhere else for our perfect honeymoon. I can't wait!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

If you want a clean, safe and peaceful time; This is a must! The staff is GREAT. Well trained, speaks english and is there to serve. They truly make a great place even better.

At first you are a little stunned by the rooms and amenities but soon find out the staff makes it even better. A different front lobby than normal with Champainge while you enter. Jenny is there to make sure everything goes right. When you get to the ocean you will find plenty of different seating opportunities and a Beach Concierge staff lead by Jared. His smile and willingness to please starts your trip off right. The beach waiters Alex and Eduardo will keep in supplied with your favorite beverage, while bartenders Daniel (at the swim up bar) and Pedro (in the lobby bar) can make you whatever you want - with a smile and a good story if you want. Breakfast was very good too with a supply of great foods and waiter Jorge to bring French press coffee.

I have stayed all over and never had such a relaxing time. As I was told by the staff, the concept of the hotel is "Romance and Relaxation". And man does this place deliver on that concept.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as the destination of your romantic getaway and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are delighted in reading how much you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and also to know that the tranquil ambiance, details & amenities made your stay so special. Thank you for the appreciation regarding the services provided and we will ensure that your kind comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the resort. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you another amazing stay.

Please receive our warmest regards from Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.4 km away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,312 reviews
0.2 km away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
11,964 reviews
14.0 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 176 in Cancun
5,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
17.2 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
14.5 km away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#7 of 176 in Cancun
5,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beloved Playa Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beloved Playa Mujeres

Address: Condominio Playa Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly La Amada Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: €305 - €620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beloved Playa Mujeres 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres combines luxury and comfort with the convenience of the 'boutique style' Adults only all-inclusive Hotel, in the perfect setting poised for pleasure and relaxation. Here you'll have a comfortable home base of contemporary luxury. Stylish hotel architecture and decor, generous suites, spotless service, deluxe facilities, and of course, our secluded beachfront setting, all enable you to let your days happen naturally. At this intimate beachfront community you'll enjoy personalized spa and wellness programs, fine dining, seaside golf, boating and fishing from our inland marina, and a host of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beloved Playa Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Amada Resort
La Amada Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing