We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Servigroup La Zenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Went for 4 day stay at this hotel 22 Oct- 26 Oct 2017 had a sea view room very clean and comfortable great view we had wonderful sunsets and sunrises from our balcony. We had a Full Board and found all meals excellent breakfast was as you would expect. There was a good variety on offer for lunch and dinner plenty of fresh cooked food and a good variety for vegetarians on offer puddings were generally the same each day with a local speciality on offer really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet area with lovely coastal walks and a pretty coves.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notsoshooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed with 8 friends on a golfing holiday. Sea view room is a must. We had a half board deal but only ate breakfast and 1 dinner. Breakfast and dinner are the buffet with the usual selection. Restaraunt is a bit industrial in layout with lots of long benches that you would not expect to see in a 4 star. Standard of food was only 5/10 at best. Processed orange juice from cartons in Spain ... really? The pool area is nice and private access to the beach was really nice. The beach is excellent. Could not get a coffee for after dinner unless we went to the bar . . . strange. The rooms are OK very clean and good maid cleaning service. Beds are good. Would I return . . . It was perfect for the 8 of us golfers but I would not like to spend more than 4/5 days here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed a few days half board. Great room overlooking the sea. Breakfast was fab. Tea, coffee, hot, cold food. Everything fresh. Lunch again hot, cold and fresh. Pool area, clean and tidy. Good areas overlooking the sea. Shade if needed. Short walk from the beaches and areas for restaurants and bars.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Banjobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We went to this hotel in August 2017 - it was part of a package holiday through Jet2. The hotel was about a 25 min journey (private taxi) from Murcia, which was great. The hotel itself was really nice - perhaps a little dated in terms of room decor, but that didn’t bother us as it was really clean, which is what you want. It’s situated next to a beach, and in a mainly residential area.

The view was fantastic - right next to a lovely beach and right on the seafront. We had a sea view and, as you can see from the pics, it was stunning.

All the staff were really friendly and very helpful.

The dining area was quite open and there were no table cloths etc., but with a 5yo, that was exactly what we needed. Again, it was very clean and the staff were very attentive. It was a buffet service - the food was fresh, tasty and there was plenty of variety. There was a different theme each night. Breakfast was again fresh and a decent choice. Breakfast was served from 8-10am, with evening meals from 8-10pm. There was an option to have lunch too, but we didn't take that up. There were bar snacks (pizza, toasties etc.) if you wanted that, which were reasonably priced and tasty.

In terms of bars/restaurants nearby, if you wanted to venture out, there were some about a 15 min walk away, but that was near a main road. However, La Zenia Boulevard (a shopping mall) was only a 5 min taxi ride (about 5 Euros) and there were quite a few places to eat there. That was open until late and there were some entertainment provided. For during the day, we mainly stayed either at the pool or beach – there was food available at the beach huts - or we made our own lunch. There was a mini-mart 5 mins walk away, or a larger supermarket about 15 mins walk away.

Of an evening, there was some entertainment by the pool bar (from 9pm) – mainly local singers – and there was also a kids mini-disco at the kids club. This started about 9:30pm and lasted for about 30 mins and there were other activities for them to do. ‘Delfi’ (kids club mascot) seemed to come into the restaurant every other night, which the kids enjoyed and looked forward to. The only downside was that ‘Delfi’ wasn’t at the mini-disco, which I personally would have liked to see for the kids.

It was a mainly Spanish hotel (not many English) which we enjoyed. It wasn't too noisy and it was easy-going.

Overall, we had a really good, relaxing time. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway - even in the middle of summer!

Thanks Servigroup La Zenia! :-)

Room Tip: Request sea-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Arrived 20 September for 1 week the hotel is very clean and the staff are very pleasant,the rooms are a good size and have new bathrooms. The biggest complaint I have is the entertainment which is the same every night playing ballroom and line dancing,which is not our thing so we had to go out each night or stay in watching tv. There is a good choice of English Channel s but it took 3 lots of complaints to get it to show the English Channel s. The food at best is average and I didn’t have one hot meal mostly very cool. As there is nothing close to the hotel other than a lido and a restaurant,it is a good 20 minutes walk to any form of entertainment. The hotel is in a good position on the beach and would be ideal if they had as advertised evening and didn’t have to go so far each evening

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
4.7 km away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
477 reviews
1.7 km away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
32 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
63 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
130 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Golf Campoamor
Hotel Golf Campoamor
#2 of 7 in Orihuela
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup La Zenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup La Zenia

Address: Urbanizacion La Zenia, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Orihuela, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Orihuela > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Price Range: €83 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup La Zenia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute's walk from the beach. Set within 20 m of 2 beaches, La Zenia Hotel (4 stars superior) offers a tennis court, a wellness centre and an outdoor pool with sea views. Rooms include a private balcony with full or side sea views. Hotel Servigroup La Zenia has a sun terrace with loungers, overlooking the beach. There are also large gardens with children’s play areas. In the summer the hotel offers a wide range of activities and entertainment. La Zenia’s restaurant serves buffet meals, and offers show cooking. A gluten-free menu is available on request. Entry to the hotel’s wellness centre comes at extra cost. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, a gym and sauna. Massages and beauty treatments can also be booked. Just 10 km away, the resort of Torrevieja in Costa Blanca, Hotel La Zenia offers a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Orihuela is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Servigroup La Zenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup La Zenia Hotel Playa De Orihuela
La Zenia Spain
La Zenia Hotel
Zenia Hotel
Hotel La Zenia Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing