We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamant Blue(Playa Flamenca)
US$130
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Atlas(Torrevieja)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orihuela Costa Resort(Playa Flamenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residencial Novogolf(Playa Flamenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Playa Golf Apartments(Playa Flamenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
497
513
155
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
513
155
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewla zeniahalf boardexcellent hotelplenty of choiceshort breakbreakfast and dinnerbuffet styleindoor pooldining roomline dancingevening entertainmentroom was largerestaurant stafflovely roomreception staffwellness centre
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed with 8 friends on a golfing holiday. Sea view room is a must. We had a half board deal but only ate breakfast and 1 dinner. Breakfast and dinner are the buffet with the usual selection. Restaraunt is a bit industrial in layout with lots of long benches that you would not expect to see in a 4 star. Standard of food was only 5/10 at best. Processed orange juice from cartons in Spain ... really? The pool area is nice and private access to the beach was really nice. The beach is excellent. Could not get a coffee for after dinner unless we went to the bar . . . strange. The rooms are OK very clean and good maid cleaning service. Beds are good. Would I return . . . It was perfect for the 8 of us golfers but I would not like to spend more than 4/5 days here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed a few days half board. Great room overlooking the sea. Breakfast was fab. Tea, coffee, hot, cold food. Everything fresh. Lunch again hot, cold and fresh. Pool area, clean and tidy. Good areas overlooking the sea. Shade if needed. Short walk from the beaches and areas for restaurants and bars.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Banjobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We went to this hotel in August 2017 - it was part of a package holiday through Jet2. The hotel was about a 25 min journey (private taxi) from Murcia, which was great. The hotel itself was really nice - perhaps a little dated in terms of room decor, but that didn’t bother us as it was really clean, which is what you want. It’s situated next to a beach, and in a mainly residential area.

The view was fantastic - right next to a lovely beach and right on the seafront. We had a sea view and, as you can see from the pics, it was stunning.

All the staff were really friendly and very helpful.

The dining area was quite open and there were no table cloths etc., but with a 5yo, that was exactly what we needed. Again, it was very clean and the staff were very attentive. It was a buffet service - the food was fresh, tasty and there was plenty of variety. There was a different theme each night. Breakfast was again fresh and a decent choice. Breakfast was served from 8-10am, with evening meals from 8-10pm. There was an option to have lunch too, but we didn't take that up. There were bar snacks (pizza, toasties etc.) if you wanted that, which were reasonably priced and tasty.

In terms of bars/restaurants nearby, if you wanted to venture out, there were some about a 15 min walk away, but that was near a main road. However, La Zenia Boulevard (a shopping mall) was only a 5 min taxi ride (about 5 Euros) and there were quite a few places to eat there. That was open until late and there were some entertainment provided. For during the day, we mainly stayed either at the pool or beach – there was food available at the beach huts - or we made our own lunch. There was a mini-mart 5 mins walk away, or a larger supermarket about 15 mins walk away.

Of an evening, there was some entertainment by the pool bar (from 9pm) – mainly local singers – and there was also a kids mini-disco at the kids club. This started about 9:30pm and lasted for about 30 mins and there were other activities for them to do. ‘Delfi’ (kids club mascot) seemed to come into the restaurant every other night, which the kids enjoyed and looked forward to. The only downside was that ‘Delfi’ wasn’t at the mini-disco, which I personally would have liked to see for the kids.

It was a mainly Spanish hotel (not many English) which we enjoyed. It wasn't too noisy and it was easy-going.

Overall, we had a really good, relaxing time. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway - even in the middle of summer!

Thanks Servigroup La Zenia! :-)

Room Tip: Request sea-view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Arrived 20 September for 1 week the hotel is very clean and the staff are very pleasant,the rooms are a good size and have new bathrooms. The biggest complaint I have is the entertainment which is the same every night playing ballroom and line dancing,which is not our thing so we had to go out each night or stay in watching tv. There is a good choice of English Channel s but it took 3 lots of complaints to get it to show the English Channel s. The food at best is average and I didn’t have one hot meal mostly very cool. As there is nothing close to the hotel other than a lido and a restaurant,it is a good 20 minutes walk to any form of entertainment. The hotel is in a good position on the beach and would be ideal if they had as advertised evening and didn’t have to go so far each evening

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just returned after 3 weeks in this hotel. Never again not in the golfing season anyway Sept - Nov. Most nights drunk golfers coming in at all hours 1,2,3,4,5,am shouting swearing in the hotel God knows how they got up for golf.Even when your having your evening meals which by the way are a bit late,don't start til 8 pm.All by the way we're from the UK.After 3 weeks the food was getting a bit tedious unless you liked chicken and the sweets the same each evening.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you have as there are good views from all and you get the sun sometime in the day in all of them.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jss190732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews