We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup La Zenia
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orihuela Costa Resort(Playa Flamenca)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diamant Blue(Playa Flamenca)
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residencial Novogolf(Playa Flamenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Playa Golf Apartments(Playa Flamenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aparthotel Atlas(Torrevieja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
489
510
152
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
510
152
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewla zeniahalf boardexcellent hotelplenty of choiceevening entertainmentshort breakbreakfast and dinnerbuffet styleline dancingindoor poolenglish channelshigh seasonplenty of sunbedsroom was largerestaurant staffreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Arrived 20 September for 1 week the hotel is very clean and the staff are very pleasant,the rooms are a good size and have new bathrooms. The biggest complaint I have is the entertainment which is the same every night playing ballroom and line dancing,which is not our thing so we had to go out each night or stay in watching tv. There is a good choice of English Channel s but it took 3 lots of complaints to get it to show the English Channel s. The food at best is average and I didn’t have one hot meal mostly very cool. As there is nothing close to the hotel other than a lido and a restaurant,it is a good 20 minutes walk to any form of entertainment. The hotel is in a good position on the beach and would be ideal if they had as advertised evening and didn’t have to go so far each evening

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just returned after 3 weeks in this hotel. Never again not in the golfing season anyway Sept - Nov. Most nights drunk golfers coming in at all hours 1,2,3,4,5,am shouting swearing in the hotel God knows how they got up for golf.Even when your having your evening meals which by the way are a bit late,don't start til 8 pm.All by the way we're from the UK.After 3 weeks the food was getting a bit tedious unless you liked chicken and the sweets the same each evening.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you have as there are good views from all and you get the sun sometime in the day in all of them.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jss190732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is our 4th visit so obviously it's a great hotel in our opinion.
Would give it 5* for the location and staff both outstanding.
The room we had on 4th floor was cleaned daily with towel change every day too.
Free pool towels which can be taken to the beach and they're happy to change them everyday if you want fresh ones.
Didn't do the spa so can't comment.
Free safe in the room which is always a bonus.
Pity no tea/coffee making facilities but we always take our own kettle being early risers we would have to wait an hour or so for our morning cuppa if we didn't.
Breakfast are lovely but we find the evening meals overcooked and canteenish (not a real word but you get the picture) we swapped the evening meal for lunch, which is far nicer, then went out to different restaurants on the evenings.
It's a great hotel with excellent staff. The negatives are few so I highly recommend La Zenia Hotel but book in their website to get the advantages (free drink, free spa and little gift)

Room Tip: High floor sea view are best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ave61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Been visiting the La Zenia Hotel for many reasons over many years and still loving it and wanting to keep staying there!
Fabulous area, right over the beach, amazing views, lovely swimming pool, good food, lots of places to visit outside for casual needs.
From reception to other parts of the Hotel the staff are very good......the spa and beauty section is excellent too. 10/10!!

Room Tip: Facing the sea!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My sister and I have just returned from our 2nd visit to La Zenia Hotel - it's a lovely hotel, perfect location, great outside space with plenty of sun beds around the pool the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downside we felt the evening entertainment was disappointing as it seems to be aimed at the Local Spanish Line Dancing Club who take over the dance floor leaving the hotel guests sat watching them after 2 nights this becomes boring. I think the hotel should think about incorporating more music and dancing which would appeal to a wider range of hotel guests

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAHNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews