We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
513
524
160
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
524
160
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view la zenia half board lovely hotel plenty of choice short break buffet style line dancing indoor pool breakfast and dinner evening entertainment rooms are spacious restaurant staff lovely room reception staff wellness centre english channels
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is our 4th visit so obviously it's a great hotel in our opinion.
Would give it 5* for the location and staff both outstanding.
The room we had on 4th floor was cleaned daily with towel change every day too.
Free pool towels which can be taken to the beach and they're happy to change them everyday if you want fresh ones.
Didn't do the spa so can't comment.
Free safe in the room which is always a bonus.
Pity no tea/coffee making facilities but we always take our own kettle being early risers we would have to wait an hour or so for our morning cuppa if we didn't.
Breakfast are lovely but we find the evening meals overcooked and canteenish (not a real word but you get the picture) we swapped the evening meal for lunch, which is far nicer, then went out to different restaurants on the evenings.
It's a great hotel with excellent staff. The negatives are few so I highly recommend La Zenia Hotel but book in their website to get the advantages (free drink, free spa and little gift)

Room Tip: High floor sea view are best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ave61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Been visiting the La Zenia Hotel for many reasons over many years and still loving it and wanting to keep staying there!
Fabulous area, right over the beach, amazing views, lovely swimming pool, good food, lots of places to visit outside for casual needs.
From reception to other parts of the Hotel the staff are very good......the spa and beauty section is excellent too. 10/10!!

Room Tip: Facing the sea!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My sister and I have just returned from our 2nd visit to La Zenia Hotel - it's a lovely hotel, perfect location, great outside space with plenty of sun beds around the pool the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downside we felt the evening entertainment was disappointing as it seems to be aimed at the Local Spanish Line Dancing Club who take over the dance floor leaving the hotel guests sat watching them after 2 nights this becomes boring. I think the hotel should think about incorporating more music and dancing which would appeal to a wider range of hotel guests

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAHNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

First stayed at this hotel some ten years ago and made a return this September 2017 and found it better than ever.
We had a room on the eighth floor 817 which is sea facing perfect position with views to die for from a large balcony.
we found all the staff at this hotel excellent with friendly good service every time.
The TV in your room is very good providing all your favourite channels you need while away and a FREE SAFE is included which is a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: The best rooms are sea view facing
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed here for 10 days in August 2917. Lovely hotel. Staff excellent nothing too much trouble.
They definitely put the guest first. Excellent choice of food
at each meal. A fussy eater would definitely find something on each course that they liked.
Rooms were very clean and kitted out.
Would certainly recommend and revisit. Excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view. Although we had a town and side sea view which was lovely too.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank gillianm487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews