We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drunk golfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup La Zenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just returned after 3 weeks in this hotel. Never again not in the golfing season anyway Sept - Nov. Most nights drunk golfers coming in at all hours 1,2,3,4,5,am shouting swearing in the hotel God knows how they got up for golf.Even when your having your evening meals which by the way are a bit late,don't start til 8 pm.All by the way we're from the UK.After 3 weeks the food was getting a bit tedious unless you liked chicken and the sweets the same each evening.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you have as there are good views from all and you get the sun sometime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jss190732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is our 4th visit so obviously it's a great hotel in our opinion.
Would give it 5* for the location and staff both outstanding.
The room we had on 4th floor was cleaned daily with towel change every day too.
Free pool towels which can be taken to the beach and they're happy to change them everyday if you want fresh ones.
Didn't do the spa so can't comment.
Free safe in the room which is always a bonus.
Pity no tea/coffee making facilities but we always take our own kettle being early risers we would have to wait an hour or so for our morning cuppa if we didn't.
Breakfast are lovely but we find the evening meals overcooked and canteenish (not a real word but you get the picture) we swapped the evening meal for lunch, which is far nicer, then went out to different restaurants on the evenings.
It's a great hotel with excellent staff. The negatives are few so I highly recommend La Zenia Hotel but book in their website to get the advantages (free drink, free spa and little gift)

Room Tip: High floor sea view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ave61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Been visiting the La Zenia Hotel for many reasons over many years and still loving it and wanting to keep staying there!
Fabulous area, right over the beach, amazing views, lovely swimming pool, good food, lots of places to visit outside for casual needs.
From reception to other parts of the Hotel the staff are very good......the spa and beauty section is excellent too. 10/10!!

Room Tip: Facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My sister and I have just returned from our 2nd visit to La Zenia Hotel - it's a lovely hotel, perfect location, great outside space with plenty of sun beds around the pool the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downside we felt the evening entertainment was disappointing as it seems to be aimed at the Local Spanish Line Dancing Club who take over the dance floor leaving the hotel guests sat watching them after 2 nights this becomes boring. I think the hotel should think about incorporating more music and dancing which would appeal to a wider range of hotel guests

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAHNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

First stayed at this hotel some ten years ago and made a return this September 2017 and found it better than ever.
We had a room on the eighth floor 817 which is sea facing perfect position with views to die for from a large balcony.
we found all the staff at this hotel excellent with friendly good service every time.
The TV in your room is very good providing all your favourite channels you need while away and a FREE SAFE is included which is a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: The best rooms are sea view facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
4.7 km away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
470 reviews
1.7 km away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
31 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
62 reviews
3.5 km away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
38 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup La Zenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup La Zenia

Address: Urbanizacion La Zenia, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Orihuela, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Orihuela > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Price Range: €78 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup La Zenia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute's walk from the beach. Set within 20 m of 2 beaches, La Zenia Hotel (4 stars superior) offers a tennis court, a wellness centre and an outdoor pool with sea views. Rooms include a private balcony with full or side sea views. Hotel Servigroup La Zenia has a sun terrace with loungers, overlooking the beach. There are also large gardens with children’s play areas. In the summer the hotel offers a wide range of activities and entertainment. La Zenia’s restaurant serves buffet meals, and offers show cooking. A gluten-free menu is available on request. Entry to the hotel’s wellness centre comes at extra cost. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, a gym and sauna. Massages and beauty treatments can also be booked. Just 10 km away, the resort of Torrevieja in Costa Blanca, Hotel La Zenia offers a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Orihuela is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Servigroup La Zenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup La Zenia Hotel Playa De Orihuela
La Zenia Spain
La Zenia Hotel
Zenia Hotel
Hotel La Zenia Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing