We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property
The Hideaway from The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hideaway from The Pool
The Master Bedroom Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Hideaway from The Pool
The Master Bedroom Valley View
Pleased to announce our Trip Advisor certificate of excellence 3 years running !!!
Your Relaxing Living Room
Valley View Dining Area
Your Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Your Well Equipped Kitchen
Sarah & Mark, welcome you to The Hideaway
The Gazebo Area and Gardens
The Hideaway
Dining Under The Gazebos
The Hideaway Gardens
The View From The Pool
The Gazebo Area
Relax in the Pool
Looking Down to The Hideaway
The Sibillini Mountains From Just Around the Corner
Home-grown Produce from the Garden
Stunning Castelluccio Perfect in the Early Summer
The Beautiful Lago di Fiastra in Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amandola, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aitch114
Altrincham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for 6 weeks. Fantastic location and accommodation. Truly a relaxing experience. We cannot recommend Sarah & marks hospitality enough. A must visit place for Le Marche

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshir...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay- Mark & Sarah thought of everything”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Hideaway for 4 nights at the beginning of May - it wasn't long enough. The property is in a wonderful rural location - it really is the Hideaway. We had a 2 bed apartment & Mark & Sarah had really thought of everything. We were greeted with homemade bread, jam & cakes - all delicious, as well as wine, beer & milk. Everything was well equipped & we had access to a washing machine ( very welcome mid way through a 3 week holiday). We had a wonderful little brown book which gave an enourmous amount of information on things to do, places to go for coffee, lunch or dinner. Mark & Sarah booked us into La Conca for dinner. A magical experience with wonderful views as well as the food.

The weather wasn't particularly good but we felt that if we still liked the area with grey skies it would be stunning in good weather. The Sibillini mountains took our breath away.

We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, location, comfort, information provided & homemade goodies.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHend...
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mark and Sarah make this an exceptional place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place is exceptional. I stayed at The Hideaway with friends for five days and then on my own for two days. It's a lovely place to stay, offering comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation in a beautiful location, but what makes The Hideaway so exceptional is the care which Mark and Sarah take to look after their guests. Their passion for the area and their commitment to helping you have the possible holiday shines through and I cannot recommend them highly enough. They have excellent local knowledge and are happy to recommend places to visit, restaurants and so on. If you're visiting this part of Italy do yourself a favour and stay here - you won't regret it.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith N
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I cannot recommend this holiday accomodation highly enough! The apartment is beautifully furnished, clean, with plenty of room, and a kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Although there is a wealth of excellent places to eat in the area, it was nice to occasionally prepare a meal at the appartment and eat it at the table and chairs outside. There was certainly enough to make our first meal without shopping. Sarah - one of the owners - had provided a lovely welcome pack which included homemade bread, cakes and jam. Nothing was too much trouble for her, or her partner Mark who helped with directions and restaurant bookings. The gardens at the Hideaway are delightful and a super place to chill out with a glass of wine. The two friendly resident dogs, Jessie and Rusty, will also give you a warm welcome. There is so much to see and do in this beautiful part of Italy, and the scenery is absolutely stunning. We loved it and will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aitch114
Altrincham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most fantastic place”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic accommodation set in the countryside. Not too far from the nearest village which has everything you need.
Sarah & Mark are fantastic hosts. Really useful information which was a great help when touring round.
The flat was very well equipped and lovely and clean. So quiet and peaceful which really helps with relaxing.
We really can't recommend here enough, it's so lovely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing