We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Estrella

Pool at Casa La Estrella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at Casa La Estrella
Sala Entrada Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool at Casa La Estrella
Sala Entrada
Snug
Master bedroom with ensuite
Guest bedroom
Garden terrace
Balcony terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen terrace dining
Pool
Dining view of kitchen
Family bathroom
Lemon terrace
Guest bedroom
Outdoor bed by pool
View of pool from balcony
Pool from garden terrace
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alajar, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Province of Huelva, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ClareG198...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've recently returned from a four night stay at Casa Estella and although the weather wasn't kind to us, it didn't matter in the slightest because Casa Estella provides the perfect relaxing setting whether you're indoors or out. The fabulous and immaculately restored rustic charm is matched by the convenience of having all the mod-cons that made our stay virtually chore-free. We played games from the games chest around the generous dining table enjoying the local wine! And watched films in the extremely comfortable and cosy snug with the wood burner glowing. The beds and linen were luxurious, which aided the perfect nights sleep and there's a convenience store a stones-throw from the front door so picking up morning bread and eggs couldn't have been easier. Outside the double glass doors off the spacious kitchen we enjoyed our breakfasts around the large garden table in a completely private and peaceful setting surrounded by lemon and orange trees - divine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the quikiness of the villa
Liked least: I wasn't there for long enough!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollie1204...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous traditional spanish house in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I first went to Alajar around 9 years ago and immediately loved it. Although my stay this time at Casa Estrella has made me love it even more. The town itself is quaint and friendly with a couple of great places to eat and drink. The scenery is breathtaking and we enjoyed many walks around the local area.
The house itself couldn't be more perfect, with lots of bedrooms, great living spaces and a lovely pool, with lemon and orange trees scenting the warm breeze.
I would highly recommend staying here and we will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the house.
Liked least: Low beams, as I'm 6ft2 but it all adds to the charm.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa A
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect, friendly Spanish village house.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Casa Estrella for three weeks in August with our 8 and 11 year old. The holiday was perfect. The house owners could not have been more helpful from the moment we enquired about booking the house and afterwards when my son had left his MP3 player under the sofa!
The house itself is set in the village so you immediately feel part of Alajar with horses clattering past the bedroom window and a fruit van coming practically to the front door a couple of times a week. The people of Alajar are friendly and welcoming there are plenty of little shops and places to eat just a few steps from the front door. The house is very well equipped and there is a lot of living space. The outside area is beautiful and private with different levels and places to sit. The swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a trip to Seville or walk in the mountains.
Our children loved it there, they felt safe walking around the village to go and buy sweets from the local shops and we all enjoyed sitting out in the square eating tapas (great value) and drinking a tinto verrano. The highlight of the holiday had to be the donkey ride to a local hamlet led by our neighbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the village
Liked least: Banging our head on the low door frames!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad you and your family had a good time at Casa Estrella. It's always good to hear that people love the place as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ambience of both the house and the village
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2012
Glad you loved it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tobias S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing