We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Expedia.comUS$37
PricelineUS$27
FindHotelUS$79
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
23
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
23
22
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was terrible with foul smell in my room. A bath room is too small. Swimming pool is also. I ask reciption about foul smell. She told that she known that the problem was occur. I don't know why she didnt correct. Until I solve with air refresher myself. Service was terrible too.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Art V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A group of us made reservations at Lantana for a weekend in June 2011 to celebrate a friend's birthday. We got about 50% off the original price per room/night. Since the deal was too good, we were certain that something would be out of the "ordinary."

We made it to the hotel from Bangkok in good time. The hotel definitely looked like it went through recent major refurbishment. When we were pulling in, we noticed renovation works still going on at the ground level of the hotel (no wonder the 50% off). One of the attendants guided our cars to the parking lot. The parking lot was behind the hotel, and it was surrounded by several other buildings (which we later found out were other hotels). Apparently, all these hotels, including Lantana, shared one parking lot.

Prior to our trip, we checked out pictures of the hotel and were quite impressed with the pool. Turned out that the parking lot was not the only thing shared between the hotels, the swimming pool was a communal pool too, as other guests from other hotels came by for a dip.

On the flip side, the rooms of the hotel were quite pleasant. Having been recently renovated, the rooms were quite modern. However, remnants of what used to be in the room could be seen in the bathroom. The bathroom had a somewhat transparent wall (made of glass blocks). In the bathroom were the shower and the toilet, senza the sink. The sink was conveniently placed outside of the bathroom. Odd, but definitely added a twist to the funky design. Other furnishings and finishes were all new (bed was still rather hard but pillows were excellent!).

Note that this hotel is quite a distance from the major parts of Pattaya. Thankfully the owner of the hotel could speak English fluently and gave us good directions. I felt that the price (without the discount) would be a little way off due to its location. However, Lantana would be ideal if you're looking for a quiet hotel with clean and modern rooms.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikibana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews