We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior - La Villa Rouge from the Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior - La Villa Rouge from the Master Bedroom
Exterior - Private swimming pool with Jacuzzi Exterior - Outside table next to private swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Exterior - La Villa Rouge from the Master Bedroom
Exterior - Private swimming pool with Jacuzzi
Exterior - Outside table next to private swimming pool
Discrete entrance
Exterior - Bar Area (with fridge)
Interior - The Lounge
Interior - The Lounge
Interior - The Kitchen
Interior - Dining Room
Interior - Living/Dining Room
Interior - Bedroom with two beds
Interior - Garden Suite Bedroom with double bed
Interior - Garden Suite Bedroom with double bed
Interior - Garden Suite Bedroom with double bed
Interior - Master Bedroom with King size bed
Interior - 3rd bedroom with King size bed
Interior - 3rd bedroom with King size bed
Interior - 3ed bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Exterior - Master bedroom opening onto private swimming pool
Exterior - Sala area (with fan/lighting and sound system)
Interior - Master Bedroom with King size bed
Exterior - Bar counter overlooking swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim R
1 review
“Superb stay!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Lisa was a pleasure to deal with throughout our booking process! She helped with our taxi transfers along with arranging a surprise birthday dinner for one of our friends. Her staff on site are terrific and more than capable of any request! They were extremely friendly, politely and accommodating. Once we got to the villa our first thought was ‘wow! It’s beautiful and a lot bigger than imagined!’ The sala is perfectly positioned by the pool and a great spot to relax with some low key music playing in the background.
We were a group of 3 couples and everyone was happy. We also arranged a chef and bartender to come to the villa for a surprise birthday dinner. We left the villa for a little while to allow the staff to set up and when we returned, the outside was decorated with balloons and party items. The cocktails were amazing and the food was just as good. They even organized a birthday cake with candles and his name written on it. Best part was, we didn’t even have to leave our own backyard!

The only minor downside was not the villa itself but the surrounding restaurants as they were not typical Thailand cheap but regular pricing. Although the villa staff did recommend a local Thai cafe down the road which we ended up eating there and having food delivered because it was so authentic and cheap!

We would love to return here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2018
Tim,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you at the Villa. In hindsight I should have given you a list of hidden gems for you to visit great authentic Thai restaurants. Next time! Would be fantastic if you can return! Thanks for being such great customers. Lisa (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenmar201...
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We are a family of 6, myself, husband, 2 sisters, daughter and my 89 year old mother. Lisa the owner was great at communicating always returning my email with my questions. Villa was the best, exactly as described and pictures on internet, everything was perfect, from cleanliness, comfort and the chef / housekeeper was just fantastic - anything we needed or wanted to know where something was, she would know. The Village was a 10 minute walk to some nice boutique dress shops and cafes / restaurants - one in particular was “Little Paris”. GREAT.

If you need a bit of pampering, Oasis Spa was great, very relaxing, can walk but they do have a free pickup.

Highly recommend this Villa to anyone and we hope one day we will return as we totally enjoyed our holiday here. JUST FANTASTIC - THANK YOU

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Hi Jennifer

Thank you so much for this great review. We love customers like you as you were well prepared for your trip and gave us as much information as possible prior to your arrival. We are all so glad you enjoyed the villa and your trip. We can’t wait for you to return. Thanks again

LISA (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiGOMaMi
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My group of 8 was there for the Phuket 70.3 Ironman. To all going for the same event next year or so, my advice: Book this wonderful place to enjoy both Phuket and the race.

The owner Lisa was very responsive. The only thing she played me out was on the distance to the event transition. She told me 1km, but it was more like 5km. But hey! we are there for the Half Ironman race, what's 5km? :)

We were greeted at the airport by her arranged transfers. As a triathlete herself, she knew exactly what we meant by having 3 bikes with us, thus arranging the appropriate numbers of vehicles for 8 pax + 3 bikes. Further, she arranged for us to visit the Villa Market to stock up on our water/ juices (she had already provided some in the Villa), and our own preferred carbo.

Upon arrival at the place, we were stunned with the vastness and cleanliness. Aey, the housekeeper is our best guide. She knows the knicks and tricks of getting around. I could write on and on about the whole experience on the race and stay, but hey, this is a review on the Villa right... So.... Just SIMPLY GREAT!

Note: If you want to go anywhere else, just rent a car at the Villa Market or prebook it earlier and enjoy the rest of Phuket.

End note: One from our party left her Garmin charger at the Villa when we left, no problem! Contact Lisa and vrroom, she sent mailed the charger flying to our home country :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed your stay. It's always a pleasure to have fellow triathletes staying at the villa. Hope to see you again. Many thanks. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house, really like the layout of the house, love that every room is unique. Large living room, dining room, great pool area for playing, swimming, etc. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Great owner, her communication is perfect, she checks in to make sure you have everything you need, and everything is exactly as described on TripAdvisor.

Great location, easy to walk to shops, Western style grocery store, easy to get a taxi, and their recommended driver will give you his phone number and is very accommodating.

The only thing I can say that I would change is the signage at the airport pick-up, it was a bit confusing (the villa names did not match), however, this was easily solved. I honestly cannot think of a single thing I could suggest for improvement.

We will definitely be returning, this is a great place to get together with family, friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, cleanliness, staff, chef
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy4620...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa in superb position !”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the villa with our son,his wife and their 3 young children and all had a most wonderful holiday. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished and could not be faulted in any way.The size of the villa and arrangement of rooms worked perfectly for us as we could all be together or have some personal space as we chose . The children just loved the pool and spent most of their days happily playing there ,it wasn't easy to persuade them to leave,even for a trip to the beach. A real bonus for us was the number of excellent restaurants within walking distance but also taxis were so easy to get and many of the restaurants would provide free transport if you booked with them. (There were seven of us so we needed large vehicles.)All in all it was just perfect for us and I hope that we may be able to return in the future.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the villa.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing