We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,486
691
196
82
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
691
196
82
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place xana beach club bodega grill baan talay bedroom loft kids club premier room main resort overlooking the lagoon swim up bar shuttle bus thai restaurant canal village laguna phuket other resorts family holiday great resort
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have wanting to have a great Thailand experience and a slow relaxing retreat at the beach. This was overall a fantastic facility and ticked all our boxes. Only real let down was the Xana Beach Club/Bar.Staff were not as welcoming adn food was inconsistent on each item eating there (3 times) No real welcoming feel and staff seemed to nit be that engaged to assist guests. Overall great value and location facilities etc except the Xana part.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yankd0wnunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear yankd0wnunder,

I would like to start by thank you for choosing Angsana Laguna Phuket for your stay on this beautiful island and for taking the time to share your review with us.
We are truly feel sorry that our service fell short of your expectations in some area. Your feedback is truly important to us, and has been shared with the respective head of departments to assess and action on immediately for improvements.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back for more relaxing stays soon.

Warm regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will recommend to my friends to stay at your hotel when visiting Phuket.Great room overlooking the sea, lovely and professional staff. Everything is great. I really want to return again to this hotel. Thanks a lot, everyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness694165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Happiness694165,

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are very much appreciative of your fantastic review mostly we are very happy that you had a great time in our property. Your recommenced is mean a lot to us.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Compared to the facilities, the rates charged can be considered as very high. Courteous, friendly staff, prompt services. Though they tried serving Indian food whenever requested, that could not reach near our expectations. May be we were not able to explain properly due to language barrier.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax28207447355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Relax28207447355,

Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure to have you with us. Your comment concern about the rates charge we actually do for market research and we believe them to be in line with other resorts providing products of a similar quality. However we will being reviewed again with the respective teams to ensure we represent value for money.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the resort for a week while my husband was at a conference for three days and added on four more nights. Everything at the resort exceeded our expectations ~ from the staff to the room, buffet breakfast, food and cocktails, gardens, pools, beach, lake and pool activities.

We had buffet breakfasts at the Marketplace and the Bodega Grill and both were amazing. We preferred Bodega because the staff were so kind and attentive and the restaurant smaller and quieter. Kids loved swimming from the restaurant down the pool river to the main pool for water aerobics at 10am.

After lunch the 2pm walking on water activity along with water polo ‍♂️ and kayaking were amazing free activities. The staff even bring you fruit kebabs as an afternoon poolside snack and it’s these little things that make the resort worth every cent.

We had many meals and drinks around the resort and the in room dining menu is also terrific with great service. We loved spending time on the beach front at the Xana Beach Club pool and bar/restaurant.

The only area at the resort we were disappointed with was the Xana bar and restaurant. Every day the Xana staff were hesitant to say hello, smile, offer you a menu, and give you towels like the other areas in the resort. The food was good but inconsistent from one night to the next.

On the whole an amazing family holiday thanks to your wonderful resort!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chelsea M,

Great to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday. However we are disappointed to read that the Xana staff didn’t meet your expectations. We wish you had brought this concern to our attention. And we hope you afford us the opportunity to prove ourselves better hosts in the future.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of your return.

Warm regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel for our 9 th wedding anniversary with my husband. Big hotel in a beautiful quiet location. The staff very friendly and the beach very clean and they have free shuttle within the beautiful Laguna area
The rooms are clean but need updating, the lighting is poor. Breakfast options not much but the view of the laguna at breakfast is breathtaking.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carol M,

Thank you for getting in touch with us about your 9th wedding anniversary, we are delighted you had an amazing time while staying with us. We have taken your comments on board for improving.

Very much look forward for your return.

Warm regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews