We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
637
465
143
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
465
143
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nan a la carte restaurant lobby bar all inclusive package bang tao no lift plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment food and beverage manager bars and restaurants sea view thai massage great holiday massage places the ground floor f b manager high tide
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel has no respect for its guest. From disgusting bath water to dirty pools very over crowded. Food nice and that's about all I can say is nice about this hotel. Oh very sorry also the waiting staff is all about its got going for it. The bar is a tiny circle which can fit about 10 people around it so you need a lot of luck if your thirsty to get a drink.

Date of stay: June 2015
2  Thank Shazzyshaz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Spokesperson, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Shazzyshaz1963,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa subsequent to your recent stay.

We are saddened to hear that you did not entirely enjoy your stay, like the majority of our happy guests. We assure you, the issues mentioned in your comment are something we do not take lightly. Our highest value is our guest in all areas and we are truly sorry that you did not experience this feeling of respect we have for our guests.

We are glad to let you know - that we work closely with a team of specialists / a “safety first”, Health Company team called “Crystal International” who comes by for monthly inspections. This is simply to make sure there is neither health and safety nor hygienic risks at all during your holidays with us and our pools are cleaned on regularly basis.
Regarding the bar, we do have 2 bars (Lobby Bar & Pool Bar) serving drinks and we are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced to wait. Your feedback will be forwarded to our management to look closer into it.

We do hope that that you will hopefully change your mind and that you will give us another chance to renew your trust in us.


Kind regards,
Manuela Fornasier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Beautiful resort right on the beach with very swimmable water. Staff are amazing. Food is excellent. Negatives: - wifi connection is very cumbersome and needs to be repeated throughout the day - a fragrance is automatically released into the bedroom through the a/c vent; staff tried but were not entirely successful in disconnecting it for my room.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travel_lover106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Spokesperson, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear travel_lover106,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your holiday experience. Being located directly at the beach is something we take with a real great pride and we are glad that you appreciate it!
We have taken note your highlighted areas, positive and negative. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared to the respective departments to look into it.
Thank you once again and we hope for another opportunity to welcoming you again should your plan trips bring you back here in Phuket!

Kind Regards,
Manuela Fornasier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Unfortunately we had to change our booking after our flight was cancelled, asked these guys not to charge us and gave them 48 hours notice and they still charged us. Having lived in Asia as an expat and travelled throughout Asia, this is the first time that when I have had a genuine reason that a Hotel has still charged me full price for a cancellation, during the low season and away from major holidays. Most hotels will not charge you in the hope you might come back next time - Oh well I guess their loss.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Lgclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Spokesperson, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Lgclay,


Thank you for sharing your insight feedback which we value high.
Every hotel has the own cancellation and No-Show policy and we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced. Unfortunately due to the nickname we are unable to find you in our system, for this reason we are asking you to contact our management and to send us an e-mail directly. We would like to receive the opportunity to look deeper into the circumstances occurred regarding your early check-out request. We are looking forward to your e-mail.


With warmest regards,
Manuela Fornasier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here for our last 3 nights in Thailand, so my husband booked a junior suite with a jacuzzi. When we arrived and checked in, we were told this room wasn't available, this didn't sit well with my husband as he booked this room as a surprise for me, and the staff didn't really seem to understand the disappointment. We were shown to a bungalow on the beach, which at a quick glance seemed ok to look at from the doorway, but my husband wasn't keen on the fact that right outside the door, there were lots of sun loungers and people sunbathing, so we passed on that room. We then walked all the way back to reception, and then taken to another room 3 floors up (no lift). We reluctantly took this room, we just wanted to relax after driving for 3 hours from Krabi, but my husband told the lady that he still wasn't happy at all, at the choice of room. I myself couldn't fault the room, it was ok, although the bathroom was quite small, and being on the 3rd floor, the thought of all those stairs in the heat, was a bit off putting. We had a nice enough view from the balcony, in between a couple of Palm trees of the pool and the sea. The next problem was the wifi, you had to keep logging in every time you used it, and it wasn't a straight forward process. We rang down to reception to say we couldn't get on the Internet, so we were given another code, but this still didn't work, we were told they were upgrading, and then we were given another code, but you still had to keep logging in, it was very frustrating, by this point we decided we were going to check out the next day, the disappointment had already set in at check in and the lack of apology over the room, followed by the frustration of the wifi (which was a real pain, when we had to spend most of our evening trying to find another hotel to stay in). Apart from the hiccups that we experienced, these had nothing to do with the fact that the location of this hotel right on the beach is great, the pool area seemed nice, and the breakfast buffet was nice. So I think it's safe to say we wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank newlydiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Spokesperson, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear newlydiate,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa subsequent to your recent stay.

We are truly sorry for the overbooking situation and we apologizing for the inconvenience and difficulties you have experiences here. We highly value your insights as it allows us to improve our overall services and standards and to serve you better in the future. We have taken note the highlighted areas for improvement and have been communicated with the respective departments to certainly look into it.

We truly regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. We do hope that the positives views will hopefully change your mind that you will give us another chance to renew your trust in us.

With best Regards,
Manuela Fornasier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay experience. Top food quality especially the breakfast.

The beach is beautiful enough but could be possible walk 200 mt to enjoy clear sea water.

I suggest you to rent a scooter because the taxi in this area are very expensive

We will return on this resort!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sic_dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Spokesperson, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Jack_Smer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a nice short holiday with us here at our Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort&Spa!
We can’t wait to welcoming you back for another rewarding holiday experience! Should you require any assistance please feel free to get in touch with us anytime.

Kind regards,
Manuela Fornasier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews