We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveller rating
1,328
393
120
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
393
120
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom garden pool villa balcony room our honeymoon iced tea ribs turn down service day bed head chef sun loungers open air every evening beach bag mai khao beach turtle village thai dishes beach front
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Cool boutique feeling hotel located close (20 mins) to Phuket Airport.

Really interesting architecture and small footprint. Makes getting around the resort easy, without it feeling cramped.

Rooms are large and spacious, very comfortable.

The bathrooms are...interesting, but you get used to it ;)

Great beach, and the resort backs onto a nature reserve so it's quite beautiful.

The main pool area is great, as is the breakfast.

The restaurant, whilst dishing up tasty food, takes FOREVER to get meals out. I'm talking 40+ minutes for lunch. Dinner with multiple courses took over 2 hours to complete. Including a lengthy wait for entree.

Then the bread basket and appetiser all came out at once with the entree.

This is a minor gripe for an otherwise really pleasant stay. The staff are great.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JMFK_JMFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Signature JMFK_JMFK, thank you taking the time to share your SALA Phuket Resort & Spa experience with your fellow travellers. You certainly sound like you had an amazingly relaxing and enjoyable stay. That being said we would like to thank you for your patience and understanding with regards to our award winning SALA restaurant experience. This is certainly not the norm and a little embarrassing to say the least on this occasion. We have readdressed our sequence of service and will continue to train and monitor this to ensure we continually improve and no future guests experience the delays you mention. Our best regards and we look forward to showing you our improvements upon your return, the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Beautiful place to unwind and relax. We stayed in a pool villa. The staff were super friendly and quick to help with all requests. Perfect place to relax if you're not wanting to be amongst the hustle & bustle of Patong. A little far from everything but there are shuttle services available to get you where you want to go.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Mary, thank you for your beautiful review of your stay in one of our Signature SALA Pool Villas at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. It is so wonderful to read that you had such a perfectly relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My husband and I stayed 10 days here in September and just loved the place. We knew we would be hitting Phuket in the rainy season so were not too disappointed to miss out on swimming in the sea and touring around. We were both very tired and wanted to kick back in relax. Sala Phuket was the perfect place to do that. We chose it because it was smaller than the larger chains and had much more character than the Renaissance or Marriott next door. We happened to see inside one of the Renaissance rooms on one of our walks and it looked just like any other Renaissance room in the world. Great looking room, but it could have been Dubai, London, NYC, you get it... Sala Phuket was much more stylish and had more unique character.

We were very happy with the pool area and the service was always superb. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent and we ate at the restaurant most evenings as well as we just got so lazy :).

Room tip: If you not going in peak season, no need to book villa with pool as the common pool area is quiet and excellent
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Kathleen H, it is wonderful to read that you had such an amazing 10 night stay with us with your husband fully enjoying your stay at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. It is always good to read such lovely reviews but nothing pleases us more than those reviews praising our teams SALA service excellence. We very much appreciate your wonderful review and we look forward to your return. Our very best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Beautiful, quiet and staff is so friendly.
Staying at 1 bedroom pool villa is great. The layout is good and the pool is long but a bit deep for me (at the height of 161cm.) There are 2 sections seperately between bedroom and living room. If you like the outdoor bathroom, you gonna like it.
All staff is so nice and the breakfast is plenty. I think it's good for couple or honeymooners.
The hotel is quite far from the city. You need the transfer. If you like the private beach, it serves your need.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppleSasinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Signature AppleSasinee, thank you for your lovely review of your stay in one of our SALA Signature Pool Villas. We are so pleased you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay enjoying your villa, resort, our award winning SALA restaurant and our wonderful staff who are a real asset to us and we feel very blessed to have them. Thank you again and we wish you all the best until your return, the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Staff are great! Food was just ok.
Stayed in a pool Villa - The rooms are very small, not much space to make coffee or tea, very weird layout. Also the toilet is outside so if you order breakfast you're basically eating in your toilet.
What was awful was when i was showering i could hear the people next door going to the bathroom. Was gross!
Probably more for younger guests that find that kind of room layout exciting. I wouldn't classify this as a luxury hotel. more for young couples that don't mind eating in the toilet.

Room tip: I would book another hotel
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 193lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Signature 193lulu, thank you for choosing to spend your time in Phuket with us at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa and for the lovely praise of our team’s SALA service excellence. That being said it is incredibly difficult for us to know how to respond to your perception of your toilet comment. Our spacious outdoor bathroom that spans 40sqm, with its oversized oval bath tub and outdoor shower that then leads on to a separated toilet area that in turn is located on the complete opposite corner of the 22.5sm private swimming pool to the outdoor oversized day beds where there is a table set for a romantic and idyllic lunch or dinner setting. We are confident our reviewers will check our website for our photos, drawings and room layout to appreciate that your comment can only be tongue-in-cheek and over exaggerated at that. Nevertheless we are all entitled to our own opinions and we appreciate that this is yours. Our sincerest regards the SALA Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews