We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,848)
Filter reviews
4,848 results
Traveller rating
3,624
885
216
80
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,624
885
216
80
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar jw marriott phuket blue bar siam deli kids club andaman grill japanese restaurant cooking school mandara spa north pool ginja taste turtle village health club breakfast buffet adult pool cooking class tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 4,848 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We had a lovely stay at the JW Marriott in Phuket. The staff is extremely warm, welcoming and very professional. A special shout out to Jojo and Yaya who went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We got an upgrade to a suite with a spectacular oceanfront setting. The furnishings, toiletries, and other amenities were excellent. The housekeeping staff kept the room in pristine condition. The food options are plentiful and very tasty. We tried Cucina for delicious Italian, the Andaman Grill for wonderful fresh fish, the Siam grill, vast breakfast buffets at the Marriott Cafe, the poolside bars, and interesting cocktails at the Sala Sawasdee lounge bar. There was a very talented duo that sang every evening. There are lots of activities to keep kids and adults engaged including tennis, crafts, and yoga. The resort also has an interesting array of events for Marriott elite members. We enjoyed the resort cocktails where we had great conversations about ancient Thai cooking with executive chef Dietmar, the spa director Linda, and met other guests at the hotel. All in all a delightful stay and we very much look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Be aware that oceanview rooms have only partial views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Resident Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear WorldTraveller212,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa.

Reading such a positive feedback from yourself makes me extremely proud of our associates. They are committed in providing a memorable stay and services for our guests and we are so glad that they managed not only meet but exceed your expectations. You can be certain that we will pass your words to Jojo, Yaya, and the rest of the team and they would be recognized accordingly.

So we truly hope to see you back soon. Once plan, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

With best regards and Have a great week ahead!
Kunthari Sangchat





.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The chef from Italian restaurant, Andrea Genio is absolutely fantastic making our family dinner as always left with a good taste to rememberwith a quality food and good atmosphere Not mentioned the team keeping food always a high standard. They always make sure we got what we need. Thank you for making our holiday with your food memorable especially with the flying Pizza ... good job see you again next year with porcini truffle!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Resident Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Sonia D,

Greetings from sunny JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa and glad to hear your enjoy our Pizza! Chef Andrea is the best. He loves what he does and it shows. We are truly glad to have him - he is truly our gem.

Did you have a chance to try our Thai restaurant, Ginja? A must next time, our Thai chef, Chef Nok - it's one of the best as well.

Hope to see you again soon. If plan, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards and Have a great week ahead.
Kunthari Sangchat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Apart from the great beach and pool area as well as good food for kids and adults, it is the kids club that stands out the most and their exceptional staff ( Nui, Nicky, Meji, Benz, June, Nan, Boom), who are so attentive and engaged with the children. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank smills1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Resident Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear smills1611,

Glad to hear you and your family had a great time with us during this stay! Our kind club team also say "Hi" and they cannot wait for you to come back :-).

Thank you so much for your kind review. Once plan to revisit, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards and Have a great week ahead,
Kunthari Sangchat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

our family was here for 3 nights. Relatively old place. The room had fungus smell probably due to humid weather. A lot of mosquito bites. Maybe it is unavoidable, but that is clearly one distraction we had. Excellent breakfast, good Italian restaurant. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Zung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Resident Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Zung C,

Greetings from, now, sunny JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa . Thank you for your feedback and you are right, because of the weather and rain, the room had some wet smell and mosquito during the time. Rest assured the issues are fixed and prevention has set. Trust we can at least clear it for now.

At the same time, glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurants and services. Trust you would have a chance to revisit us again. Summer would be a great time with no rain. Kindly let us know once you make a plan.

With best regards and Have a great week ahead,
Kunthari Sangchat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We are a small family of 3 ( baby of 10 months ) and had a wonderful time in the resort .
It is extremely clean , the gardens and the pools are beautiful .
The rooms had all aminities you would want when traveling with a baby - cot , bottle sterilizer , high chair provided in the room .
The restaurants served delicious food
The spa offers very relaxing treatments.
But what really made this holiday is beautiful experience was the staff . I’m very bad in remembering names for some reason I can only recall the sweet lady at breakfast, Mint , she is a gem .
But I remember faces , from the concierge to the reception and the bar .
All I want to say is that all staff , with no exceptions was beyond amazing .
We are already planning our next trip there but this time far from the raining season !
Yasmine Siddiqui

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yasmine Maz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Resident Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Maz M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review regarding the excellent facilities and services you received during your stay at our Resort. We are grateful for the time you set aside to express your appreciation. Often our success is due to the actions of all associates who work to exceed the expectations of our customers.. Rest assured your comments will be shared during our Quality Control meeting this week.

Thank you again for your kind words and once you plan to revisit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards and Have a great week ahead,
Kunthari Sangchat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews