We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,774)
Filter reviews
4,775 results
Traveller rating
3,568
874
212
79
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,568
874
212
79
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barblue barjw marriott phuketsiam delikids clubandaman grilljapanese restaurantcooking schoolmandara spaginja tastenorth poolturtle villagehealth clubbreakfast buffetadult poolcooking classtennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
2,996 - 3,001 of 4,775 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The resort is located near the airport with just 15 mins taxi ride. Though built in around 2001, the resort is still in good-condition, the room is big will balcony except a bit dark and old. There is a beach right next to the resort and you can enjoy sunshine and sunset view. Don't miss the sunset view in the reflection pond or have a drink in the lounge which is near the reception counters.
There are many activities from morning to night in the resort which allow you to spend a day there. However, if you are looking for fun in towns and Patong beach, this wouldn't be a good choice as it takes almost an hour to travel to these hot spots.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank selsinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is five star all the way, everything is wonderful and today as the crowning glory of our stay, they had a gorgeous elephant in for a visit as we ate ate breakfast by the clear blue gently lapping ocean...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed at J W Marriott in November and found it to be higgh in talk but low in performance. Room ok, staff half friendly, service 4 star. I wont be coming back sadly. Food was ok but need more variety.Too much money for not enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The room we had was excellent, big bathroom etc. The hotel itself is looking a bit dated in areas but the service and facilities were fine. Situated on a really nice beach but that's really about all that is around apart from the Turtle shopping village which is over priced for everything. Great hotel if you just want to stay by the pool and eat at the hotel etc but I much preferred the Indigo Pear where we had just transferred from as although that's in a quiet location there were at least a dozen or so beach front bars and restaurants to eat and drink at.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed here for 2nights as it was close to the airport And a good break escaping the main centre of Phuket. Clean, Friendly and nicely situated on Mhao Khai Beach. If I had to give something to improve... get some Jetskis's not enough water activities but plenty of water..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertedward02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews