We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We really enjoyed it . The room was lovely and perfect for 3 of us. Our son ran to kids club and was thrilled with the various electronic games that he doesn't get at home and pool. We tried the Pilates every day which was great as was the gym. My husband and son also played tennis every day. The tennis pro was fab and gave them some advice about the size and type of racket my son needed, a great help. All these activities were not added to the bill which makes a change.
We did think the restaurants were over priced bat all in all we wished we had 2 weeks and not just 1.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have garden access and a lounger outside compared to a tiny balcony on the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,792 - 2,796 of 4,415 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in royal villa so in that case it was nice as its too spacious, it has north, main and south three areas to stay, to move around you need buggy, but it's not so frequently available,
The resort is too far from the main city and nothing much to do in hotel at evening and night , you will miss the happening area like patong,
They have tennis but if u want to play have to pay ti hire the racquets, thanks to the coach Steve Nash who allowed to play free
For vegetarian Indians nothing much to eat, cook yourself or go too far to have your meal, there was no water sports too
If you want to be away from everything yes this could be your place

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neeleshbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for a friends wedding and had a great time. My 8.5 month old son thoroughly enjoyed himself in the many pools and kids club and even pet the baby elephant. The staff were generally friendly and accomodating to our requests. The resort is 15 minutes from the airport so is ideal for travelling with young children. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would definitely go back even if only to have the Siam Deli Burger!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I just recently returned from a trip with my husband and daughter(11yrs) to Phuket Thailand. I did a lot of reasearch on hotels and when I found this one, I knew it was for us. Everything about this hotel is perfect for a family getaway! The staff was outstanding! We wanted to be away from the party scene in the Patong Beach area and this hotel gives you just that; a beautiful private beach, several pools, outstanding food, great day trips organized through the hotel and many kids activities. I really do not have anything bad to say about this hotel. We loved every minute of our stay. We plan to return soon and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

we had a very nice room on ground floor with a garden terrace, very quiet which we liked, the room temperature was perfect. despite the outside heat we did not really need to use the AC which is great as we have small kids (4 and 1). Room was always super clean.

kids club is very good, babysitting 200baht per hour (less than 1 iced coffee I guess) you can book max two hours, we did not use the service after all, but the staff in the club seemed to be professional

free bikes for up to 2 hours, our daughter liked the hello kitty one:) very good modern gym

despite the low season the hotel seemed to be rather busy, no free sunbeds next to the main pool. not possible to swim in the sea during our stay. the waves were reaching up to the end of the beach so it was not even safe to let kids play with the sand.

very good breakfast in both restaurants, the dinner in Italian one was very average and overpriced, we liked the Thai restaurant much more. We learned from other guests that Japanese restaurant is not worth the visit.

Complimentary dried fruits in our room were past the expiry date. Our daughter turned 1 year as we were staying in this hotel but we did not get any special attention on this occasion

All in all, good resort, certainly suitable for families, three nights were just right length of stay for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordanaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
24.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
9.4 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
31.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 231, Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: €112 - €522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa is set in lush tropical gardens, with 17 kms of natural beachfront. Twenty minutes north of the airport, our Phuket resort's grounds comprise 265 spacious rooms including 13 suites, all facing towards the Andaman Sea. Facilities include eleven restaurants and bars, Thai cooking school, three magnificent pools, full-service Mandara Spa, on-site turtle shelter, shopping arcade, activities-packed kids club including on-site turtle shelter. The fitness center includes two tennis courts, yoga sala. Golf available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Jw Marriott Phuket Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket
Phuket Marriott
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing