We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai Khao Beach Bungalows(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$439
US$328
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,707)
Filter reviews
4,708 results
Traveller rating
3,508
872
209
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,508
872
209
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barblue barjw marriott phuketsiam delikids clubandaman grilljapanese restaurantcooking schoolginja tastemandara spanorth poolturtle villagehealth clubbreakfast buffetadult poolcooking classtennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
3,017 - 3,022 of 4,708 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in royal villa so in that case it was nice as its too spacious, it has north, main and south three areas to stay, to move around you need buggy, but it's not so frequently available,
The resort is too far from the main city and nothing much to do in hotel at evening and night , you will miss the happening area like patong,
They have tennis but if u want to play have to pay ti hire the racquets, thanks to the coach Steve Nash who allowed to play free
For vegetarian Indians nothing much to eat, cook yourself or go too far to have your meal, there was no water sports too
If you want to be away from everything yes this could be your place

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neeleshbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for a friends wedding and had a great time. My 8.5 month old son thoroughly enjoyed himself in the many pools and kids club and even pet the baby elephant. The staff were generally friendly and accomodating to our requests. The resort is 15 minutes from the airport so is ideal for travelling with young children. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would definitely go back even if only to have the Siam Deli Burger!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I just recently returned from a trip with my husband and daughter(11yrs) to Phuket Thailand. I did a lot of reasearch on hotels and when I found this one, I knew it was for us. Everything about this hotel is perfect for a family getaway! The staff was outstanding! We wanted to be away from the party scene in the Patong Beach area and this hotel gives you just that; a beautiful private beach, several pools, outstanding food, great day trips organized through the hotel and many kids activities. I really do not have anything bad to say about this hotel. We loved every minute of our stay. We plan to return soon and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

we had a very nice room on ground floor with a garden terrace, very quiet which we liked, the room temperature was perfect. despite the outside heat we did not really need to use the AC which is great as we have small kids (4 and 1). Room was always super clean.

kids club is very good, babysitting 200baht per hour (less than 1 iced coffee I guess) you can book max two hours, we did not use the service after all, but the staff in the club seemed to be professional

free bikes for up to 2 hours, our daughter liked the hello kitty one:) very good modern gym

despite the low season the hotel seemed to be rather busy, no free sunbeds next to the main pool. not possible to swim in the sea during our stay. the waves were reaching up to the end of the beach so it was not even safe to let kids play with the sand.

very good breakfast in both restaurants, the dinner in Italian one was very average and overpriced, we liked the Thai restaurant much more. We learned from other guests that Japanese restaurant is not worth the visit.

Complimentary dried fruits in our room were past the expiry date. Our daughter turned 1 year as we were staying in this hotel but we did not get any special attention on this occasion

All in all, good resort, certainly suitable for families, three nights were just right length of stay for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordanaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for a convention. The rooms were very big, very cold airconditioning, comfortable king size bed. They have retractable louver type wooden windows that open the bathroom to the bedroom. For a luxury resort, I find it unusual they didn't provide toothbrush/toothpaste and disposable shavers as part of the bathroom amenities, stuff that I regularly see in other high end hotels/resorts. They need to improve the little things I mentioned over at Marriott Cafe (separate review given), though. The pools are nice. There is a baby elephant that roam around the south pool(I don't know if the baby elephant reaches the north pool as I stayed at this side of the resort). The beach was a disappointment as this time of the year the waves were too strong to swim at the beach. They provide shuttle service amongst their affiliate/subsidiary/sister resorts.

Just to relax and hang out, this place is the way to go. But if you long for the nightlife, you may be better off looking for a resort south of the airport, towards Patong or phuket town area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews