We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,549)
Filter reviews
3,549 results
Traveller rating
2,739
632
121
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,739
632
121
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand box loca vore thai restaurant sandbox restaurant sand bar pool villa deluxe room breakfast buffet turtle village kids pool mai khao beach special thanks thai boxing eggs benedict main pool executive chef free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,549 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed.Very nice facility family friendly and clean beach.This is good for a relaxing stay away from town.The staff and team are very professional with a smile to take care of you all the time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anashakkim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear anashakkim2017

Thank you for the great review! It is wonderful to know you have enjoyed the stay and especially our gracious Thai hospitality.

We look forward welcoming you back a next time again.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outdoor yoga class with leem was amazing! Will go back to the resort just for the beach yoga. He was very friendly and went at a good pace. Great early morning stretch and relaxation. The sound of the ocean made for a soothing ambiance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Go17152107394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Go17152107394

How nice to be reading about your yoga classes, I spoke to Khun Leem and he is thrilled that you have take the time share you appreciation.

We look forward welcoming you back very soon again for some more yoga classes.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed w/ my family (husband and three young kids) during December 2017 and we stayed for about 10 days. This review is long overdue....

When you first arrive you can feel how beautiful and tranquil this place is. If you can I recommend upgrading your package. You pay a little more, but it elevated our experience so much. It gave us a top floor room, daily access to the mini bar and we got an afternoon snack (Thai themed) delivered daily to our room. The hotel breakfast buffet (included in our stay) was something we looked forward to every morning: well done, great variety, and gorgeous setting. Also, I liked the fact that we are from Los Angeles, but the guests were from all different parts of the world on holiday. It's fun to make friends here! Don't miss the free happy hour cocktail demo every night and the themed dinners at the hotel are pretty fun. You eat right on the beach. I can't write this review without giving a shout out to the Kids Club. Wow. The staff are so nice and friendly. Each day they did a quality craft and the kids club was always clean and well organized. All our kids really enjoyed their time there and made some cool friends from Australia and Great Britain. We let the staff help plan our outings into town and they arranged taxis for us, which was helpful since we don't speak Thai.
During our stay we encountered a small problem, but the hotel manager Sander, was quick to respond with excellent customer service which we were very thankful for. If you are thinking of staying here for holiday, don't hesitate! We can't wait to go back someday.... soon.

Tip: From the airport it should only cost about 500 baht total to travel to the hotel. Luckily I read this on Trip Advisor prior to my vacation. My cousin ended up paying 1500 baht and she was travelling alone.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juicybonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear juicybonbon

Thanks very much for the review! It is especially wonderful to know that one year on you still have such fond memories of our resort. It is never too late to share your happy experience... ;-)

The teams around the hotel are excited to be reading your comments praising them on their efforts.

We will celebrate your great comments and hope to welcome you back one day very soon again.

Hopefully until a next time

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for a short trip with my mum. The place is incredible. Staff goes above and beyond make your stay unforgettable, the rooms are nice and spacious, the breakfast luxurious and the pool area pristine. The beach is nice and quiet and the morning yoga or Pilates an absolute must.
Absolutely unforgettable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SilvieV231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SilvieV231

Thanks for the review! It is really nice to be reading that you had such a wonderful time.

Especially happy to learn you have enjoyed our free morning activities, we are adding some additional sessions so we hope to welcome you back for that one day soon again.

Hopefully until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Liked absolutely everything about the resort. It is located on Mai Khao Beach which is away from the hustle bustle of the main Phuket town. The beach is nice and clean. The infinity pool is beautiful and has a jacuzzi to boost. The rooms are nice and spacious and the bathrooms are luxurious. The service is impeccable. The breakfast has a huge spread (rainbow ice cream was my favourite). Food in the beachside restaurant which serves international cuisine is very nice and the fine dining Thai restaurant is mind blowing !!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saunakg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear saunakg2015

Thanks for the review! It is super exciting to know you had a good time at our beautiful resort

Always great especially to know you have found the service impeccable, something we will certainly celebrate with the team.

We hope to welcome you back one day very soon again!

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews