We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
217
98
39
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
98
39
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights fantastic experience long weekend our room was spacious beautiful location reception staff rural france lack of management longer visit chateau meal category promise escape details chefs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our first stay in a Chateau and our first trip to rural France.
There is a wonderful team of staff here that are a credit to the hotel.
Rachel, Brigitte, Jolina, the Chefs and the lady staff member with excellent English who helped to communicate a meal for our son.
The Chateau is beautiful and we will always have fond memories of our stay. Our son loved the stay as all the staff went out of their way to be kind with him.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

My partner and I have stayed at Chateau de la Cazine twice now and we're always delighted to come back. It's a great place to visit for a short break from the UK as the flights to Limoges are great value. This visit we had a lake view room which was breathtaking to be honest - location is amazing for a quite couple of days. I know they are creating a big resort here which will be great when it's done. Some solid progress since our last visit and it's starting to take shape by the looks of things. The wife can't wait to try out the Spa in the old chateau!! The service and food were great, love the local touches. If you;re coming here our recommendation is get a hire care so you can travel round a bit, places like Bellac are wonderful places to visit.

Room Tip: Lake views are great but views of the forest aren't bad either!!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adoretraveluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel is excellent...the staff and the facilities are superb. It has a homely feel and is well worth the visit...cannot wAit to go back for a longer stay. Would recommended this to anyone...excellent

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helpfulleater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdirection, Directeur général at Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel and Restaurant. We appreciate your continued support and hope to see you again soon. Wishing you a happy Christmas and wonderful new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Staying in a Chateau? - yes please!! The building is impressive as you drive up the long drive and our room was very nicely decorated with a big deep claw footed bath and the usual supply of smellies. The hotel, we feel is potentially struggling!! The big development that is advertised - golf, spa, French village, children's play areas, etc is along way from completion and in fact there is no evidence of development at all - so it certainly isn't going to be ready for 2017! The two ladies on reception were very welcoming and friendly but seemed to do everything - run reception, take guests to their rooms, run the bar and serve food. The Head Waiter or Maitre D was surly and rude and did not want us to eat off the menu which was a special offer - I'm sorry but that is not good enough. The food was OK - nothing overly special, generally lacking seasoning and certainly not a fine dining experience. The wine is also extremely expensive with a low quality Chablis at 30 euros a bottle! The cheapest wine was 28 euros a bottle! The hotel website boasts a gym - well it is not. It consists of one treadmill and decrepit exercise bike in what feels like a cupboard in the lower ground floor of the hotel.

A beautiful setting, but will not stay here again. I am sure there are more friendly local hotels and B&Bs to try.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ksusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We decided to stop here and break the long return drive from the UK to Foix. It was a magical evening. The Chateau itself is very impressive and been beautifully maintained. The room was gorgeous, the meal incredible with the best foire gras I have ever tasted and the staff delightful, especially the waitress from Halifax who amazed us by single handedly serving a full Restaurant totally on her own and doing it in style. We will return and recommend it to our family & friends,

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxyrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdirection, Directeur général at Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir and Madam,

We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us and have passed on your kind words to our Team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews