We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rei del Mediterrani Palace
Nearby Hotels
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Prinsotel La Dorada(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
106
73
18
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
73
18
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating bean bagsrocking chairslovely hotelusb socketssized bedbleu barshampoo and bath gelaqua dancefridge was stockedbarking dogssuper poolarea overlookingbeauty treatmentsroom doorwellness centreoriginal roomper person per night
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Had agreat weeks holiday all the staff were great especially the barstaff at night who worked really hard. The room although compact was well designed smart and tidy and walk in shower was brilliant.the food was very good covering all nationalities.the sunbeds were very close together and towels put on them quite early in the morning. Not to far to walk from the main strip .

Room Tip: view over pool is best
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank florry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We totally loved our stay, the hotel was spotless and the staff really helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious with lots of storage and we had a beautiful view of the pool so enjoyed drinks on our balcony in the early evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The wife and I stayed here for ten nights in mid-October 2017, The hotel had recently been renovated and made adults only, this was what first attracted us to the hotel.
Located down a side road away for any from the main road and shops, first impressions are nice reception modern and clean. Check-in was relatively straightforward, You're issued with a rubber wristband which is your all-inclusive pass and door key.
the hotel rooms are a reasonable size with small balcony and bathroom, nothing to complain about its clean and up to date.
The grounds and pool areas are small but well maintained, Pool bar and snack bar was a bit hit and miss on service.
The main restaurant is a good size but we did not like the bench style seating on the majority of the tables.
Food is nothing to write home about but was better than most all inclusive hotels in this price bracket.
Drinks are supposed to be branded as the bottles on display yet most of the time the drinks are made in a back room out of view which we did not like.
If you go out the back of the hotel there is another part of the hotel across the road, this houses the tennis gym sorna beauty treatments and another bar and restaurant with a chill-out area overlooking a lake nice quiet retreat to unwind, the downside was bar service and you have to pay 25 euros per person to eat at the restaurant .
The hotel was only half full and only three weeks of closing for the season, it's a nice enough place with a few issues.
You have to pay 2 euros a night for the safe
You have to pay 15 euros deposit for your poolside towels.
You cant get a coffee or soft drink anywhere other than the restaurant before 10.30 in the morning.
The main bar only opens in the evening.
50% of the staff are just ignorant including reception staff.
Its clean the food and drink is ok
It's quiet and relaxing just don't expect too much and you should be ok, what its like when full I don't know.
it gets four due to being clean renovated quiet and adults only
if you need any more information just ask and I will see if I can help

Room Tip: We had a room on the third-floor pool view but nearly all the balconies are overlooking each other
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PaulGrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Last minute decision to join my best girlfriend who had chosen this hotel for two weeks in October. Not having chosen the destination, nor the Hotel, I was so suprised by the experience....

it was just perfect, from the arrival to the departure 7 days later. The temperature was ideal, the pool was a little cold but the sea was still warm enough to swimm.

The whole Hotel was renovated 6 months ago, all the public spaces as well as the rooms are decorated with great taste. Even the restaurant, vast but still cosy with little corner to be more intimate.

The buffets are good quality, and with plenty of choices.

Every day I was able to go to the gym which was good quality and so were the shows every night.

Very impressed by the level of the service and would highly recommend this property for your next holidays.

Room Tip: All the rooms are looking to the pool or the countryside. To my point of view, the pool side is more attractive.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueflower_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Rei del mediterrani Palace. We stayed for 11 nights arriving on the 25th of September 2017. We upgraded to a suite directly above the refuse bin and trash storage. Unfortunately when you book you dont get to choose obviously.

Accommodation 10/10
Staff friendliness and courtesy 10/10
Food 10/10

Ability to use our balcony or whirlpool bath 0/10
Mosquito bites, they kept on biting, we didnt realise at first but eventually the frequency of bites meant we stayed inside. In context we even got bitten on the soles of our feet.

First experience of mosquitos in Majorca. Please beware if biting insects are a spoiler for you. We paid over £2.5k to enter the food chain.

The icing on the cake being Jet2 managed to wreck our new suit cases 2 years in a row. We will never fly with Jet 2 again given their awful customer care. For the record all I have asked for is reimbursement for the damage to our suitcase set. A bridge 2 far, we believe our suitcases may have been used as part of the landing gear.....

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere or adapt to entering the mosquito food chain
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnieban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews