We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great family place. Ideally located for the beach which, with its shallow waters, is great for kids. Food is really good and rooms are clean. Kids entertainment team are superb & incredibly hard working. Room decor is dated but this wasn't a problem for us as the cleanliness couldn't be faulted. Pools are great but we never stood a chance of getting a sunbed. They're pretty crammed together anyway so we preferred the beach and even went to a neighbouring hotel on our last day to use their pool facilities.
Transfer from the airport took ages (because I'd booked the cheapest one!) but we enjoyed it as we got to see a lot of the surrounding area -even with two small children in tow!
If you want something a bit more upmarket, stay at the Iberostar Playa which has impressive grounds and a great kids' pool area. If you're travelling without kids, stay in the adults only section of Alcudia Park - it looked lovely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlexisWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,644)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Alcudia Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were back to Iberostar Alcudia Park this year. This hotel is the best, awesome and it's run by amazing people. The rooms, pool, restaurants, bars, spa, food and entertainment are 5 star quality. The addition of the Prestige hotel at the new wing with the rooftop jacuzzis and luxury sunbeds is extraordinarily beautiful and great experience. Thanks Iberostar for a wonderful holiday.
ION

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ion i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my family have just returned from a 7 night all inclusive stay at Alcudia Park. We stayed in the 'Prestige' area of the Hotel and it was incredible. The Hotel in itself is amazing with a perfect location. It is directly on to the beach, with a lovely pool also.

We had 2 separate rooms in the Adults only Hotel. The rooms were faultless and immaculately clean. The rooms were cleaned daily, with water left for us. My parents had a balcony with a view of the pool, beach and sea. Whereas myself and my sisters had a view over the street behind and the beach/sea.

The 'Prestige' area had a rooftop pool/sunbathing area in which we spent most of our days as it was amazing. The views were stunning. There was a barman named Lambeth, who was so helpful and friendly - he would bring us drinks throughout the day, everyday!

We thoroughly enjoyed staying all inclusive at Alcudia Park. The food was varied and very good! We really enjoyed the themed evening meals, such as 'Japanese' and 'Mexican' whilst we were staying there. The food was outstanding the whole time of our stay from the main restaurant to the beach bar for lunch or snacks .

The staff at Iberostar Alcudia Park are a credit!! All staff, from reception staff, bar staff, waiters, chefs etc. were so friendly and helpful. A lovely group of people, and totally made the holiday enjoyable.

The pool area, again, was great. We really enjoyed taking part in the aqua aerobics.
And we found the entertainment good also.

Overall, our holiday was amazing at Iberostar Alcudia Park. We loved our experience, it made our family holiday and memories so special. Would highly recommend. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Millie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We first stayed here in July 2015 and liked it so much we decided to come back again in August 2017. And it has got even better! It's a fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly and service is excellent throughout the hotel. We have always stayed all inclusive and the food is excellent. There is always loads of choice and we loved the special theme evenings especially the seafood and chocolate ones. Our 6 year old loved going to the mini club each morning and enjoyed the mini disco. We all enjoyed some of the evening shows especially Mamma Mia and the acrobatic show. I think the entertainment at this hotel is better than any other all inclusive hotel I've stayed in (even other Iberostar's) and the entertainment staff are brilliant - they work very hard, are always friendly and look like they are enjoying themselves. The pool area is lovely and very well maintained. People reserve sunbeds every morning but you seem to get that wherever you go. The hotel is in a great location - just a few steps from the Dunas bar and you have direct access to the lovely beach, and just a short taxi ride to the port area or the Old Town. I don't really have any negatives. Yes the decor in the apartment rooms is quite dated but they are very clean and comfortable. The lady from the management team told me they are all being refurbished over the winter. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are already looking forward to coming back again next summer!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RubemFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing thus on behalf of my mum and sister who went there and absolutely loved it. Thx

Three of us went to the hotel in April 2017 for a week. It was ideal for us as we had a senior citizen, an eight year old and an adult. We had a lovely break as the hotel is just a few minutes from the beach, has a good kids club, friendly staff and is very clean.

As lacto vegetarians we always found something for each meal in the AI package and staff would go out their way to make us something special when possible. We would like to make a special mention to Borja Perez as he went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. We made a suggestion about the buffer and in s few days a separate vegetarian area was offered in the buffet.

It would be great if more staff could understand English, however, it's great to see so many locals working at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jims46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,126 reviews
0.8 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,080 reviews
3.0 km away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,406 reviews
6.1 km away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: €78 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has an fantastic location on the longest beach on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with hammocks, towels and parasols also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for coeliacs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Iberostar, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Majorca/Playa De Muro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing